We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
201
89
17
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
89
17
9
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2015

A lovely small hotel in a unique and unusual village. The patron and his wife were very friendly and helpful. It is off the beaten track which it made it more interesting. Must be very special in winter

Room Tip: Get one over the terrace - have terrific views
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais du Silence Hotels
Thank carolec303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RICHARD A, Propriétaire at Auberge de la Tomette, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2015
Google Translation

Nous sommes toujours tres honorés quand nos amis anglais font tant de kilometres pour venir nous voir.
Pour ca nous tenons à vous remercier et aussi pour votre gentillesse qui à seduit toute notre equipe.
A u plaisir de vous revoir
Cordiales salutations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2014

Our first visit to the region we chose this hotel on the recommendation of friends. Located in a quiet, pretty village the Hotel is welcoming from the minute you reach reception. We wanted a relaxing break and that is what we got. After a drive through the stunning countryside we would return to the hotel in time to enjoy the pool for an hour before dinner. The food was excellent and varied. Our room was clean, tidy and comfortable. All the staff were anxious to make our stay enjoyable and they certainly achieved their aim. We had a lot of fun with them and like to think we have made new friends. We returned home feeling refreshed. Will we ever return? You bet we will.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RICHARD A, Propriétaire at Auberge de la Tomette, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2014
Google Translation

Désolé pour cette reponse tardive , mais en tout cas ce fut un plaisir de vous recevoir dans notre etablissement et toute l équipe vous remercie pour votre gentillesse et votre humour communicatif qui à seduit tout le monde clients y compris.
Au plaisir de vous revoir avec vos amis Belges...
Thanks a lot and have a good life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Take a break in the rush !!! enjoy the outdoor swimming pool after a trek, enjoy the spa area (not huge but pleasant anyway). About our room (above the reception building) : honest comfort, not very charming but clean, but didn't see others rooms.
Enjoy the garden, enjoy the restaurant, many many thanx to the waitress, very friendly, good advices to choose good local meals.
Good location to visit the Cantal, wonderful french region.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alain C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

This is the fourth time we have stayed at this hotel, and we still like it! The staff are friendly and considerate, and there is a lovely pool area with an adjacent orchard in which to relax.

We appreciated the locally-sourced food, and it was such a lovely evening that everyone ate on the Terrace.

It was extremely hot when we were there, with the daytime temperature in the 40s - so the pool was very welcome. However, it still remained hot overnight, and our room didn't have air conditioning.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalellaDePalafrugell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

Room 16 must have one of the most comfortable beds of any hotel of its class - really excellent. The staff were excellent and very friendly with a good sense of humour - very important for us. The food, from the Demi-pension, was very good value for money - four courses leaving one fully satisfied. Also, fast WiFi was appreciated.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBear54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews