We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ka.Za
San Francisco, California

Excellent stay, excellent food, excellent staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 May 2024
We enjoyed our stay at Amata. We had booked online and were very pleased to be surprised by how beautiful this resort is.
The cottages are spacious and clean. They are well-appointed, and the bathrooms are massive and extremely clean.
The food at the resort is excellent. The breakfast is large and has a wide variety of local and international dishes. They even have a wide variety of options for vegetarians. We ate at the resort most of the time because the food was excellent.
The staff had organized a cooking session for us as we were interested in learning how to cook Indonesian cuisine. It was an excellent session with a very pleasant chef. I highly recommend asking for a cooking session.
What makes the resort special are the staff, every one of them is outstanding, pleasant, always smiling and ready to help. they helped with tours in the region and to the temples, taxis and everything we requested them for.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$96
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$99
  • Agoda.com
    AU$81
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Amata Borobudur Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$231
  • Expedia.com
    AU$227
  • Hotels.com
    AU$217
  • Priceline
4.4 km from Amata Borobudur Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$181
  • Official Site
    AU$184
  • Agoda.com
    AU$175
  • Expedia.com
    AU$221
3.9 km from Amata Borobudur Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$47
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$43
  • Expedia.com
    AU$54
2.4 km from Amata Borobudur Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$36
Fully refundable
  • Trip.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
1.9 km from Amata Borobudur Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$270
  • Expedia.com
    AU$316
  • Hotels.com
    AU$316
  • Trip.com
3.7 km from Amata Borobudur Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$46
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$46
18.7 km from Amata Borobudur Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$25
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$19
  • Expedia.com
    AU$25
1.1 km from Amata Borobudur Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$71
  • Expedia.com
    AU$110
  • Agoda.com
    AU$68
  • Hotels.com
    AU$117
4.6 km from Amata Borobudur Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$585
  • Expedia.com
    AU$609
  • Hotels.com
    AU$609
  • Trip.com
4.2 km from Amata Borobudur Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Borobudur
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
368
64
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
368
64
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe bungalow family bungalow big pool traditional house welcome drink reception area stayed here for one night nasi goreng rice massage driver temple magelang java staycation lodging transport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2024

Love this hotel!. One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. A hotel with Javanese atmosphere, sparkling clean, cozy and spacious rooms, friendly and professional staffs, delicious breakfast, clean and well-maintained swimming pool. Suitable for vacation with family. I feel like I want to go back on holiday at this hotel soon. Highly recommended.

Room tip: You may ask receptionist for pool towel, they'll gladly help you.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kang_Mulya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2024

We came from Australia to visit my uncle & aunty who lives in a nearby town, at the same time visiting Borobudur and Sendangsono.

This local boutique resort was just perfect!
With its traditional vibes, decor, and cuisine, providing us with that holistic experience of being encapsulated in a local culture perfected with 5-star international comfort.

Food is extremely tasty! Flavour was authentic, at the same time universal and palatable even for foreigners.

Service was just out-of-this-world. Whatever you need, someone will always be there for you and genuinely friendly. They remember you by name, remembered the activities that you do. Level of personalisation is something I have never seen.

They have so many different activities that you can choose from, they explained everything to you in details, help book everything you need, to make sure your trip is as smooth as possible - and I know for a fact things are not as easy to organise in Indonesia. They made our trip so amazing.

My favourite activities were going around the villages with old Volkswagen, and morning walk through the local farm village (we were lucky to have seen rice paddies that are ready to harvest, and some super cute ducks).

To be completely honest - it's gonna be tough for us to return to real life.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Voyage17969769325
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 December 2023

Great hospitality and super convenient hotel! The dinner was yummy with cozy ambience, The room was clean, fragrant and has a traditional Central Javanese touch to it. Definitely in love with Amata Resort Borobudur ❤️

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Freedom00864900443
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 September 2023

The resort is clean, tidy, and they lend us great books.
Close to candi Mendut and Borobudur.
The hotel provides delivery to Puthuk Setumbu to see sunrise.
Breakfast is good.
The owner very attentive, friendly, caring, and provides a lot of input.

Will be back again someday.
Thank you, Amata...

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank niqe88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 September 2023

Cozy, tucked away near farmland, this hotel was a wonderful experience. I stayed in one of the cotteges. The cottage was big, spacious and very comfortable. The staff are friendly and always ready to help. If you want to stay far from crowd, in the midst of greenaries, this is the placec. Going back again.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank namitasantra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews