We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
AU$87
Breakfast included
Agoda.com
AU$83
Breakfast included
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
354
64
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
354
64
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe bungalow family bungalow big pool traditional house welcome drink reception area stayed here for one night nasi goreng rice massage driver temple magelang java staycation lodging transport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2023

What a fantastic experience and hotel. The service was excellent. The receptionists, Lilles and Melanie were superb and provided so much information in advance of our trip. They were super flexible with changes of plans, arranging transportation and guides. The food was EXCELLENT and the women working there adorable and efficient. Our room was great and the facilities and pool were awesome. I highly recommend this hotel and will come back!

Room tip: walk to the mendut temple and the monastary at sunset. Beautiful and calm.
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Benderlorna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2023

We had a lovely 3 night stay here. Our room was very spacious with a nice balcony overlooking the padi fields. The service was excellent with the front desk being really helpful in offering us ideas on day excursions, information on temple opening hours, help with ordering snacks, etc.

Breakfast was a daily four course treat with an appetiser, small local / international cereal, main course and fruit platter - this kept us full until tea time. The restaurant was also also kind enough to let us have a late breakfast (outside usual breakfast service time) when we were delayed returning to the hotel after exploring Borobudur.

The only things to note (not necessarily bad) is that they have a fair amount of geckos and they stop service in the restaurant at about 9pm. We had a great stay and I think the hotel really offers great value for money.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank llyrvak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A Yoyon, General Manager at Amata Borobudur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2023

We are greateful to read overall you enjoyed the time you spent at Amata Borobudur, you positive comment about the professional service rendered by our staff is indeed motivating the entire team. We are trully looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2023

Amata Borobudur resort
very beautiful and peaceful
the staff very kind and Superhelpful
the food was excellent,
but watch out for the Samball hot hot hot
the BIG pool very nice clean
everything is well organized and clean
the rooms very comfortable,
Our family loved
😊

Date of stay: April 2023
Thank Francisca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A Yoyon, General Manager at Amata Borobudur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2023

Thank you for your compliments and we will share this feedback with our team as well. We hope to see you again soon on your next holiday to Borobudur area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2023

We had a lovely experience staying here! this resort architecture resembles javanese traditional house which is attractive and the room was very clean, the staffs were all very welcoming and helpful, and you can go cycling near the resort! the track offer you a paddy field view or you can ride to mendut temple or borobudur temple, it's quite close👌🏼

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alfrisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A Yoyon, General Manager at Amata Borobudur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2023

Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear you had a great time and memorable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2022

We came to relax for a few days while enjoying being on beautiful Java. All we needed was provided: clean and nice place to sleep, excellent Javanese food and extra service like arrangements like transport etc made by the extremely friendly staff. Highly recommend this resort

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ImpianDivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A Yoyon, General Manager at Amata Borobudur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2023

Many thanks and have a great day ahead !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews