We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
AU$91
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
354
64
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
354
64
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe bungalow family bungalow big pool traditional house welcome drink reception area stayed here for one night nasi goreng rice massage driver temple magelang java staycation lodging transport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2023

Amata Borobudur resort
very beautiful and peaceful
the staff very kind and Superhelpful
the food was excellent,
but watch out for the Samball hot hot hot
the BIG pool very nice clean
everything is well organized and clean
the rooms very comfortable,
Our family loved
😊

Date of stay: April 2023
Thank Francisca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A Yoyon, General Manager at Amata Borobudur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2023

Thank you for your compliments and we will share this feedback with our team as well. We hope to see you again soon on your next holiday to Borobudur area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2023

We had a lovely experience staying here! this resort architecture resembles javanese traditional house which is attractive and the room was very clean, the staffs were all very welcoming and helpful, and you can go cycling near the resort! the track offer you a paddy field view or you can ride to mendut temple or borobudur temple, it's quite close👌🏼

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alfrisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A Yoyon, General Manager at Amata Borobudur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2023

Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear you had a great time and memorable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2022

We came to relax for a few days while enjoying being on beautiful Java. All we needed was provided: clean and nice place to sleep, excellent Javanese food and extra service like arrangements like transport etc made by the extremely friendly staff. Highly recommend this resort

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ImpianDivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A Yoyon, General Manager at Amata Borobudur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2023

Many thanks and have a great day ahead !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2022

Absolutely enjoyable stay. Food is great staff are very accommodating. And the place is so relaxing it's such a pleasure to have been hear. Highly recommend a stay. We had good weather and evan if it rains it still is warm. The pool water was warm which made it inviting to swim. Very good guys. Thank you for a good stay.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wander02116657480
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A Yoyon, General Manager at Amata Borobudur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2023

Your comment will certainly motivate all of our team to continue to provide great hospitality experience for all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2022

My travel plans were delayed by several hours and I ended up arriving at Amata Borobudur at 1am, I gave them advanced notice and even with my insane schedule the security guard and receptionists were waiting for my arrival which I greatly appreciated after the long drive. The resort also had really nice rooms and food including one of the nicest breakfasts I've ever had in any hotel, who knew I'd end up loving chicken sausage!

Room tip: It's a short drive to Borobudur temple from the resort.
Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rbnhtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A Yoyon, General Manager at Amata Borobudur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2022

Hello,
We are pleased to know that you enjoy your stay and thank you for the feedback. We do look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Amata Borobudur Resort in the near future. many thanks and have a great day ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews