We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
arnoindr
Jakarta, Indonesia

Staycation for Borobudur Marathon

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Nov 2022
Really happy with the check-in and check out procedures. Blown away by the bungalow that we stayed in, spacious area and also huge bathroom. We stayed for Borobudur marathon event.

I would love if they can give more lights in the room, because it's a bit dim at night.

I would recommend for anyone who wants to visit Magelang and Borobudur with family.
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A Yoyon, General Manager at Amata Borobudur Resort, responded to this review
Responded 5 Dec 2022
Dear Arnoindr,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience at Amata Borobudur Resort.
Your feedback on the facilities are well received and greatly appreciated and we apologize in regard to some aspects of the resort not meeting your expectations.
We are truly looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Many thanks and have a great day ahead.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$106
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Amata Borobudur Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$48
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
0.8 km from Amata Borobudur Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$60
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
2.4 km from Amata Borobudur Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$207
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$207
4.6 km from Amata Borobudur Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$244
  • Priceline
3.9 km from Amata Borobudur Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Trip.com
  • Official Site
    AU$1,921
  • Lol.travel
4.1 km from Amata Borobudur Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$404
  • Expedia.com
    AU$446
4.2 km from Amata Borobudur Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$232
  • Priceline
4.4 km from Amata Borobudur Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$318
  • Expedia.com
    AU$324
3.7 km from Amata Borobudur Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$33
  • Booking.com
2.2 km from Amata Borobudur Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Borobudur
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
361
64
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
361
64
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe bungalow family bungalow big pool traditional house welcome drink reception area stayed here for one night nasi goreng rice massage driver temple magelang java staycation lodging transport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2022

Fantastic service. Traditional bungalows. Great food at the resort and nearby.
We were there as a large group for several nighs and were very well looked after.
They gifted me a book from the reception area after they noticed I was really interested in it. That’s representative of the service culture here.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AlmostNoFixedAbode
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A Yoyon, General Manager at Amata Borobudur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2022

Hello,

We are pleased to know that you enjoy your stay and thank you for the feedback.

Your feedback is well received and greatly appreciated. Your comment will certainly motivate all of our team to continue to provide great hospitality services for all of our guests.


We are truly looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Many thanks and have a great day ahead!


Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2022

This is a truly magical place to stay. We wanted a place close to Borobudur and this was absolutely perfect. Our bungalow was lovely -- beautifully furnished in the local tradition. We had a porch with a view of a nice garden and bubbling water feature. The restaurant was also excellent with a wide range of food choices: all fresh and delicious. As is often the case with lodging, what can make a huge difference in your stay is the people. By that measure, Amata Borobudur is off the charts. The staff was unbelievably wonderful. They made us feel like family, they were so kind and gracious. And joyous -- they made our stay one that we'll always remember.

We highly (highly!) recommend it.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A Yoyon, General Manager at Amata Borobudur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2022

Dear Kate,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience at Amata Borobudur Resort.
Your feedback on the various facilities and services are well received and greatly appreciated and we are glad to know that you had an enjoyable time while staying with us at the resort.
Your feedback are well received and greatly appreciated. Your comment will certainly motivate all of our team to continue to provide great hospitality services for all of our guests.
Many thanks and have a great day ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2022 via mobile

The Amata Borobudur is a very nice resort, with super friendly people and good food. The swimming pool is beautiful, as are the lodges.
We even had very enjoyable massages.
The personel is very helpfull, they were great!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Awesome-Yannick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A Yoyon, General Manager at Amata Borobudur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2022

Hello!

We are pleased to know that you enjoy your stay and thank you for the feedback.

We do look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Amata Borobudur Resort in the near future.

Many thanks and have a great day ahead!


Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2022 via mobile

Amata resort gives a really good service, their staffs are very attentive and polite. The room is very spacious & clean with various TV shows (netflix, disney hotstar, etc). Nightly rate is very reasonable with the facilities and service given. Close to Borobudur temple as well.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ncendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A Yoyon, General Manager at Amata Borobudur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2022

Dear ncendra,

We would like to thank you for staying with us and we do appreciate all the positive feedbacks given to us.


We hope to see you again soon on your next holiday to Borobudur area.


Many thanks and have a great day ahead!


Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2022 via mobile

Fantastic and really pretty resort ! The staff was excellent and helpful. Bathrooms were clean and rooms spacious - absolutely worth the cost. The property is located within a lot of greenery. The breakfast is great - with sufficient veg options

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 634daffodils
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A Yoyon, General Manager at Amata Borobudur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2022

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience at Amata Borobudur Resort.

Your feedbacks are well received and greatly appreciated. Your comment will certainly motivate all of our team to continue to provide great hospitality services for all of our guests.

We are truly looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Many thanks and have a great day ahead!


Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews