We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
232
56
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
56
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle luxury bungalow swimming pool sofa bed family holiday sunrise tour javanese style punthuk setumbu the perfect place to stay horse and cart small hotel nice pool stayed nights airport transfer rooms are spacious welcome drink our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2017

This was our second stay at Amata Borobudur - we enjoyed our first visit with them so much, we felt we had to come back again. The reason for our return stay can be summed up in two words - customer care. They have a great team working at the resort and nothing is too much trouble for them. All the staff, from the guys who clean and prepare the rooms so professionally, to the girls who serve the food with a smile, or work in reception, helping to organise day trips out, are friendly, polite and unfailingly kind. They all speak English and go out of their way to engage with their clients and make them feel special. The food is fantastic too - five course breakfasts, snacks during the day and evening meals all prepared with care and beautifully garnished - their chef works really hard and all the food is delicious. Amata is a place to relax and de-stress in beautiful surroundings - traditional bungalow accommodation, pretty, well-tended gardens and a glorious azure swimming pool. Highly recommended - a wonderful place to stay.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claudia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonius Y, Manager at Amata Borobudur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Claudia,

We are pleased to hear all your compliments. We have let all departments know that they have successfully satisfy you, twice!
We hope to see you soon on your third stay.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

We travelled here with 3 kids (6, 10, 13). We stayed in the two luxury rooms which are joined by a verandah. Lovely rooms. The friendly staff were the highlight of our stay. They even helped fetch medicine when my Daughter had an ear ache. Nice pool, efficient pickup from airport and extensive breakfast. The restaurant is great for tasty and good quality evening meals. Nice little selection of gifts in reception.

It's about 3km from the temple, but they arrange a free shuttle. The staff can arrange a horse and cart village tour which was fun, or a car to tour the hills/drop you places.

Amata could benefit from supplying a list of other suggested activities for people to fill in their day once they've seen the temple. Just a suggestion though.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cags74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonius Y, Manager at Amata Borobudur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Hello,

Thank you for your positive feedback. I personally gave your feedback to the departments to let them know that they have done well.
We would also thank you for the suggestion. We take all suggestion from our valued customer into serious consideration in order to develop our hotel.
We hope to see you soon at Amata Borobudur Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

What a treat!!! A very tasty breakfast after my sunrise at Borobudur!!! A very nice and relaxing place, great surroundings and ambience. A great plus to the staffs, very accommodating and welcoming. I will surely recommend all to stay here.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Connector675488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonius Y, Manager at Amata Borobudur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Hello,

Thank you for the feedback and we are pleased to hear your satisfaction to our resort and staff. I will surely pass this positive feedback on to our staff.
Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

We stayed in a group of 14 people at this great Resort. A nice combination of rustic and modern cabins with everything you need, including wifi. Since we arrived, the staff was trying everything to make our stay very confortable and cozy. Everybody was very friendly. Although some of them didn't speak fluent english, they tried their best to solve any question. And if they couldn't, Clara was there to help all the time. Clara is simply what all hotels should have as Managers. My only concern is that they couldn't manage cold beer all the time for my thirsty group. And the side part of the swimming pool should have nice tiles instead of rustic cement.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DouradoTour33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonius Y, Manager at Amata Borobudur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Hello,

Thank you for the feedback and suggestion.
I will certainly pass this great appreciation to Clara and the other staffs.
We do apologize for the inconvenience regarding your cold beer. We will definitely find a way to fix this so it won't happen in the future.
We would also like to thank you for the suggestion. We take all suggestions into serious consideration for future reference and we have also passed this to the relevant department.
Thank you for your stay and we hope to see you soon.
Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Such a cozy place to stay!! This place offer privacy and comfort! Close to borobudur and the facilities in this resort are awesome! Great staff great place!
They also offered bike or car hire for us to explore around!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Billy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews