We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
AU$93
Breakfast included
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
353
64
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
353
64
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe bungalow family bungalow big pool traditional house welcome drink reception area stayed here for one night nasi goreng rice massage driver temple magelang java staycation lodging transport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2017

We stayed in a group of 14 people at this great Resort. A nice combination of rustic and modern cabins with everything you need, including wifi. Since we arrived, the staff was trying everything to make our stay very confortable and cozy. Everybody was very friendly. Although some of them didn't speak fluent english, they tried their best to solve any question. And if they couldn't, Clara was there to help all the time. Clara is simply what all hotels should have as Managers. My only concern is that they couldn't manage cold beer all the time for my thirsty group. And the side part of the swimming pool should have nice tiles instead of rustic cement.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DouradoTour33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Antonius Y, Manager at Amata Borobudur Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Hello,

Thank you for the feedback and suggestion.
I will certainly pass this great appreciation to Clara and the other staffs.
We do apologize for the inconvenience regarding your cold beer. We will definitely find a way to fix this so it won't happen in the future.
We would also like to thank you for the suggestion. We take all suggestions into serious consideration for future reference and we have also passed this to the relevant department.
Thank you for your stay and we hope to see you soon.
Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Such a cozy place to stay!! This place offer privacy and comfort! Close to borobudur and the facilities in this resort are awesome! Great staff great place!
They also offered bike or car hire for us to explore around!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank billyw825
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

My mom was very happy to stay here , we both love their art shop, book selection and enjoyed their menu (especially banana spring roll!) and pool very much. The hotel offers free transport in the morning sunrise tour to borobudur , and hotel is also 10 min walking to the beautiful buddhist temple candi mendut (do check out the temple and the banyan tree!). They also offer massage service on site and moped rental service for very reasonable price. The breakfast sweet menu was delicious, staffs are the sweetest!!!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 917jennyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

The resort is small (around ten little traditional villas), quiet and private.
We had the big pool almost for ourselves.
By bike you can reach Borobudur Tempel and little villages within 15mins. Perfect.
The resort offered also a nice airport transfers to/from Yogja.
Two things to especially highlight:

The massage was the best we had for ages!!!! (As the therapists are professional physios!)

The Indonesian food in the resort restaurant is amazing!
(The menu of local Indonesian dishes could be bigger - they could just leave away the western dishes instead)

Thanks guys for the wonderful weekend.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Al_Lex_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

If you want to visit the amazing and unique Boribudur temple, just come here, do the sunrise visit with their complimentary shuttle bus and then come back ti the resort, enjoy a pantagruelic breakfast and just let them pamper and love you. This fantastic resort of only 8 Joglos is a magnificent place iut if the normal busy traffic and chaos that in Indonesia is now almost everywhere. Food, accomodation, service and athmosphere all is outstanding. Really loved it

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Elisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews