We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$123
Breakfast included
Priceline
AU$127
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$109
Breakfast included
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
354
64
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
354
64
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe bungalow family bungalow big pool traditional house welcome drink reception area stayed here for one night nasi goreng rice massage driver temple magelang java staycation lodging transport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

My mom was very happy to stay here , we both love their art shop, book selection and enjoyed their menu (especially banana spring roll!) and pool very much. The hotel offers free transport in the morning sunrise tour to borobudur , and hotel is also 10 min walking to the beautiful buddhist temple candi mendut (do check out the temple and the banyan tree!). They also offer massage service on site and moped rental service for very reasonable price. The breakfast sweet menu was delicious, staffs are the sweetest!!!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 917jennyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

The resort is small (around ten little traditional villas), quiet and private.
We had the big pool almost for ourselves.
By bike you can reach Borobudur Tempel and little villages within 15mins. Perfect.
The resort offered also a nice airport transfers to/from Yogja.
Two things to especially highlight:

The massage was the best we had for ages!!!! (As the therapists are professional physios!)

The Indonesian food in the resort restaurant is amazing!
(The menu of local Indonesian dishes could be bigger - they could just leave away the western dishes instead)

Thanks guys for the wonderful weekend.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Al_Lex_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

If you want to visit the amazing and unique Boribudur temple, just come here, do the sunrise visit with their complimentary shuttle bus and then come back ti the resort, enjoy a pantagruelic breakfast and just let them pamper and love you. This fantastic resort of only 8 Joglos is a magnificent place iut if the normal busy traffic and chaos that in Indonesia is now almost everywhere. Food, accomodation, service and athmosphere all is outstanding. Really loved it

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Elisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

The cottages are very beautiful, quiet, the bed is comfortable, bathroom is huge , in original style, everything very clean. The pool and the decorations are really nice. They make also good Schnitzel and delicious Beef Satay and Gado Gado.
Beautiful places are all over the world, what makes this place special is his staff. Wonderful people who treat you friendly and much more than kind. A service like that I've experienced not too often and not in many places.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank loraavalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

The resort is very small and there are not many places around to visit except Borobudur which is awesome! Suggest spend maximum 2 nights in Magelang where the resort is located.
Resort staff are very friendly and helpful. The bungalow is compact and rustic. Resort will provide complimentary transfer to Borobudur. 2 timings - 4.30AM for sunrise and 7.30AM. No restaurant around the resort so all the meals have to be taken at the resort.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Eve420
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews