We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
AU$367
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
arumwidya

Wonderful resort

Review of Hotel Le Temple
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Mar 2024
All the place is wonderful, the staff very helpful and the food are excellent. Will be back very soon to meet all the beautiful things there. This called 5 star resort, no one missed about my stay, i like all the things event the spa and and food.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
UUS PUJIATI, Owner at Hotel Le Temple, responded to this review
Responded 7 Mar 2024
Merci beaucoup for your review, a pleasure to immerse you into our unique and timeless world.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$482
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.7 km from Hotel Le Temple
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$88
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.7 km from Hotel Le Temple
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$48
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$48
3.1 km from Hotel Le Temple
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$157
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$157
1.4 km from Hotel Le Temple
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$55
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Hotel Le Temple
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$189
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Hotel Le Temple
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$565
  • Expedia.com
    AU$585
0.6 km from Hotel Le Temple
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$86
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Hotel Le Temple
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Trip.com
  • Official Site
    AU$1,997
  • Vio.com
2.6 km from Hotel Le Temple
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
1.7 km from Hotel Le Temple
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Borobudur
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
28
0
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
28
0
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2024

The food in Restaurant Le Table, so delicious and so testy and i didn't waste my time enjoying the atmosphere in the room and the atmosphere outside was very natural, very natural.
And swimming pool has a really nice design so it's safe for us to be in it, we really enjoy every time we eat, the atmosphere and ambiance is natural and artistic and the hotel building is similar to the Borobudur temple.

Room tip: Must be try to the Le Temple Hotel Borobudur atmosphere and building is similar like Borobudur Temple.And the restaurant Le Table is nice.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paradise40426005009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
UUS PUJIATI, Owner at Hotel Le Temple, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2024

Merci beaucoup, happy your immersion went well in our unique and timeless world. That the team provided you the most beyond experience of swiss hospitality with a javanese authentic, ancaestral and traditional touch.
Pleasure to serve you, stay safe and happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2024 via mobile

I feel the hotel overall was excellent. Great base to explore Jogja and Borobudur. Some highlights:

1) Excursions: we booked a Jogja day trip and Borobudur excursion through the hotel. A bit expensive but for our first time in Indonesia we felt worth the price. In fact, we think the hotel should do a better job advertising or featuring these services. The tours all include VIP tickets and guides, which is especially great at Prambanan and Borobudur temple. Just one thing to be aware is that traffic in Jogja can be bad so leave extra time for that. The driver was super nice and experienced, he made us feel right at home with cold towels and bottled water at every stop.
2) Hotel amenities: we were a huge fan of the new lagoon pool, and the spa. I also think the restaurant was a highlight. On our first morning, we were able to order ala carte breakfast since there was not so many guests. Quality of the food overall was very nice, with mix of Indonesian and western selections.
3) Rooms: I loved the unique design. I do not think I stayed anywhere like this before. Climbing the stairs can take some getting used to but is part of the experience.

Try to leave at least 1-2 days to relax on the resort property. Next time I will want to stay for a bit longer. Even three days felt rushed

Thanks for a very special trip over the Chinese New Year

Room tip: We went in rainy season (Feb 2024) but only saw a half day of rain Try to book excursions in advance.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
UUS PUJIATI, Owner at Hotel Le Temple, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2024

Merci beaucoup, happy your immersion went well in our unique and timeless world. That the team provided you the most beyond experience of swiss hospitality with a javanese authentic, ancaestral and traditional touch.
Pleasure to serve you, stay safe and happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2024

When I arrived I was greeted very friendly. The shape of the building is very interesting, like a temple. The condition of the room I stayed in was also unique, like a stupa in a temple. The quiet atmosphere and far from the crowds makes it very comfortable. what impressed me most was that all the employees were very friendly. Thank you Le Temple,

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank affand19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
UUS PUJIATI, Owner at Hotel Le Temple, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2024

Merci beaucoup for your positive review. Pleasure to immerse you into our unique and timeless world.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2023

Such a dreamy place. Its location, its building, its interior, its service, everything is just awsome. We all love its peaceful ambience, and the setting of the picnic we had was just mesmerizing. It is 100/10 from us. We will definitely come back again.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank FarAway17129095124
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
UUS PUJIATI, Owner at Hotel Le Temple, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2023

Merci beaucoup to take time to review us in such a positive way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2023

Without a doubt, I will be coming back to this hotel. The combination of excellent service, polite staff, delightful cuisine, uniq rooms, and complete facilities has made a lasting impression on me. It's a place I can confidently recommend to others and a destination I can't wait to revisit.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 428roels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
UUS PUJIATI, Owner at Hotel Le Temple, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2023

Merci beaucoup for choosing us. It was a pleasure for us to immerse you into our unique and timeless world.
To read your positive review is for us the best reward.Can't wait to receive you again here and show you we always can do better. Stay safe and happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews