We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$112
Fully refundable before Sat, 25 May
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Agoda.com
AU$70
Fully refundable before Thu, 23 May
Breakfast included
Multiple ways to pay
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Joshua Iman
Bekasi, Indonesia

Weekend staycation

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Aug 2021
I can't describe any word about my stay experience in this hotel except satisfied. I really love this hotel ambience with a touch of javanese traditional concept. All staffs is very friendly.

The room is big and comfortable. Suitable for family travelers.

Definitely will come back
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$89
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$76
  • Expedia.com
    AU$105
1.0 km from Gopalan Borobudur
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$229
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$196
  • Hotels.com
    AU$217
1.6 km from Gopalan Borobudur
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$344
  • Hotels.com
    AU$369
  • Expedia.com
    AU$371
  • Trip.com
0.9 km from Gopalan Borobudur
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$455
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$488
  • Agoda.com
    AU$350
  • Hotels.com
    AU$482
2.1 km from Gopalan Borobudur
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$16
  • Agoda.com
    AU$17
  • eDreams
1.5 km from Gopalan Borobudur
Free Wifi
Free parking
Agoda.com
AU$62
Fully refundable
Multiple ways to pay
  • eDreams
1.7 km from Gopalan Borobudur
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$590
  • Hotels.com
    AU$585
  • Agoda.com
    AU$446
  • Expedia.com
    AU$592
1.4 km from Gopalan Borobudur
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$90
  • Agoda.com
    AU$69
  • Hotels.com
    AU$84
3.0 km from Gopalan Borobudur
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    AU$50
  • Hotels.com
    AU$45
  • Expedia.com
    AU$51
2.3 km from Gopalan Borobudur
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$42
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$42
18.2 km from Gopalan Borobudur
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Borobudur
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
11
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11
3
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2020 via mobile

Enjoy your meals at Gopalan Borobudur Restaurant with beautiful view ; top of stupa Borobudur, rice fields, exotic swimming pool. Excellent service with covid-19 protocol. Super high recommended for new normal.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mytravelworld432
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 December 2019

We spent three nights at Gopalan. The first night was a bit shaky, but not because of the hotel. There was an intermittent power outage in Borobodur. Dadang, the night manager, calmly helped us and even upgraded our room. His calming influence was a sign of things to come. Maria, the hotel manager, arranged our trip to the Borobodur Temple with a fantastic guide, Udin. She arranged Javanese massages with two expert therapists. Our driver, Teddy, arranged by Maria for our rides back and forth to Yogyakarta, was sort of a mini tour guide himself.

Room was nice, a bit spartan, but fine. WiFi worked nicely, Good swimming pool. Solid cable TV. Restaurant was surprisingly good for both breakfast and dinner. Try the avocado with egg for breakfast, and the Indonesian noodles were excellent for dinner.

And you're out in the country, with a working farm out your front door, and just a 20 minute walk to the Temple.

Recommend highly for those seeking a relaxed atmosphere and adventure amid the Indonesian noise and pollution.

Rustic, but pretty sophisticated. Great spot for walking.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 October 2019

Amazing small hotel just steps from Borobudur temple. The staff very helpful. Excellent starting point for visiting Borobudur especially for the sunrise tour. Nice rooms, small swimming pool - but just enough. Pity we couldn't stay longer.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbara_uNovaGorica
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 September 2019 via mobile

I made a booking to this hotel yesterday night around 11pm where i was very tired in that time. I booked 3 rooms for 1 night with cost almost 2 millions.

I went with my extra 1 adult where i plan to have utilized a sofa provided in a big room I booked. In fact, the unfriendly hotel staff insisted me to pay extra for 75,000. And this unfriendly hotel staff also make trouble by saying my less 12 years old also have to pay the same cost 75,000.

I offered for another 6 adults not to have breakfast but this unfriendly hotel staff did not respond. Fortunately, the owner of the hotel heard out confrontation voices and he approved my offering as win-win solution.

This uneducated and unfriendly hotel staff did not know how to personaly approach to the visitor and has no good attitude to solve the problem raised on site.

Please be aware with your colleague's number if you stay on this hotel !!! , otherwise you'll be in a conflict with this uneducated and unfriendly hotel staff. You can see the picture of this unfriendly hotel staff on this attachment, be aware with this uneducated girl !

I will never stay on this hotel again ! It's very disappointed.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank abH7083EN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2019

The staff was very friendly, especially the manager who actually took us for free to the site and who had inteteresting comments about the place. You can see that he built his hotel with great care and that he knows how to take care of guests. They also had a fantastic driver who took us to Jepara on July 20th, he was very friendly and very efficient. So my husband and I definitely recommend the place!!

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Laurencederuette
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews