We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
0
14
17
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
0
14
17
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

So it appears that a new restaurant is being installed here in a central gazebo. That's an upgrade, but MANY others are needed before I'd recommend this hotel to anyone. Built on what must be a mosquito breeding sanctuary (thousands of them, all day and night!), don't bother with their room service or food menus (because neither matches any such service in reality) and bring your own toilet paper (they"forgot" to replace ours for 3 straight days). They didn't seem concerned whatsoever about guest comfort or services if it meant lifting a finger or waking up. All this can be yours for about $25/night!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ProfessorHedonism
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2017

If you want hotel exactly in the central of city, this is the best hotel you can find. I was there for staying 3 nights for business trip. Its clean, and then I like the hotel because near with the local market and can reach all location in one day. The staff is very helpful and very nice, but i think need to upgrade their skill in way to services the guest. The breakfast was ok. However you cant expect more than best location.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adip963
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2017

It will be much better if they could provide hot water for shower. People will need that after long tiring day of exploring. Room was very spacey. Bed was ok. Breakfast was average, Indonesian style. Location quite central, u can find mini market across the hotel & ATM next to hotel.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank followmonchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Recommended by our driver and he's correct. Nice clean hotel. Central position. Can easily walk to Leslie and PC Corner.
Waingapu is hot anytime of the day and night. Make sure you get the aircon room. Our Room was spacious and new. However the foam mattress a little uncomfy but we slept ok. Airport and harbour was close. They are in opposite direction to each other and equally in similar proximity to the hotel. Hotel can organise motorbike taxi to airport or car to airport which charged per person.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank FredericoAugustino
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

If Evlin Hotel would have hot water it would be a great hotel. It was the most clean hotel I stayed in Sumba. It is well maintained and the prices are OK. No dirty walls, no spider webs, etc. It's really clean.
They even have a shower. Instead of a bucket.
If only they had hot water...

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ffcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews