We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We went there Twice and pigged!”
Review of Cafe Cloud

Cafe Cloud
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Thiksey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 2 - USD 7
Description: Elegant outdoor dining in the heart of Ladakh.
Restaurant details
Description: Elegant outdoor dining in the heart of Ladakh.
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Excellent service and food that is utterly delicious. I'd skip the ice-cream and order the pastry instead. Amazing pasta, ceaser's salad, pizza and well...just skip the ice-cream.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SandySuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NishantNS, Manager at Cafe Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Hi SandySuri,

Thank you for dropping in to Cafe Cloud and many thanks for your review. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Ladakh.

Regards,
Cafe Cloud Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2018

This is one of the best hotels in Ladakh. Nestled in a green park this is the preferred hotel for a number of tour companies. We were there for lunch. Te buffet was very good.
Service was excellent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank njan45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NishantNS, Manager at Cafe Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Hi njan45,

Glad to hear you had a great time at our cafe. We would love to hear more and would love to see you again.

Regards,
Cafe Cloud Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

There are several good restaurants in the Leh area, but this one absolutely takes the cake. Located at Thiksey, which is about 30 km from Leh, it was rather surprising to see this wonderful place in a remote location. About 1 km before Thiksey entrance, Cafe Cloud has an excellent buffet, and also served well-made a-la-carte.
It is a bit on the pricier side, but that's to be expected, considering their offerings at that location.
It was full on a weekday for lunch!
Service was quick, washrooms were impeccably maintained.
Highly recommended

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aditya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NishantNS, Manager at Cafe Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Hi Aditya K,

We loved reading your review. We hope the rest of Ladakh has treated you well too. We are glad you got a glimpse of our hospitality. We hope to see you again.

Regards,
Team Cafe Cloud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Tiksey is the best area to stay in Ladkh. The monastery is a highlight and there are two great restaurants in the area, Cafe Cloud is one of them. Although owned by Coca Cola and attached to a grossly overpriced tent camp at $1000 US per night (for that price I could buy a tent and camp nearby) the cafe offers a haven for locals and tourists alike to have a break from Dahl and rice. We had the smoothies (average) and the power went down, common occurrence, and the roast chicken which was really tasty but drowning in gravy. The brownie was good and the locals come for the 70r soft serve. Really not that many healthy options, everything full of sugar. If they did a vegan sugar free cake or smoothies not made with sugar syrup I would have given them five stars. The three stars is for the incredibly kind amazing staff who work here. There are American staples like hot dogs. You can also get salads.

Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NishantNS, Manager at Cafe Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Hi Emily M,

Welcome to Ladakh and thank you for the kind words. Our chefs take great pride in preparing amazing food all the way up here and we are glad to see you loved every bit of their hard work. We will be sure to pass on the compliments to our chefs and to our staff as well. We also take your suggestion into consideration.

Regards,
Cafe Cloud Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

After a long and burning drive from Pangong, taking a break at Cafe Cloud in Thiksey was perfect.

Its a nice open restaurant with an ambiance that is typically not seen in restaurants in Ladakh. Pervez was our server and he took orders promptly and got us the meal quickly as well.

We ordered a Greek and Caesar salad and a Farm House Pizza, and all were well made. The chicken strips atop the Caesar Salad were surprisingly juicy and delicious.

Stopping there was a good break from the blaring sun, before continuing our journey.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank huzefac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NishantNS, Manager at Cafe Cloud, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Hi huzefac,

Thank you for your lovely response. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Ladakh.

Regards,
Cafe Cloud Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cafe Cloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing