We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
214
111
28
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
111
28
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steve borgia foot massage heritage hotel vintage cars temple pond deer park yester years thali great property natural beauty swimming pool quaint village spotted deer eco resort modern conveniences on display antique furniture
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2018

we were 5 of us who went and right from the time we stepped out of the car the hospitality began we were welcomed in tamil style and we were given foot massage andthe rooms were excellent and the food was excellent and i must thank each and every one especially the corporate manger ms sindu for making our stay memorable
thank you every one
p.s you must stroll around the hotel and see how nature has been preserved.

Room Tip: all the rooms are quiet and you can hear the chirping of birds and barking of deers
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank komal892014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sindhu S, Corporate General Manager at INDeco Swamimalai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Happy Guest,

Greetings from INDeco Hotels Swamimalai!

We were overwhelmed in your love for the heritage and the Rural. It was pleasure for us to have you and serve you at INDeco.

We are eagerly looking forward to see you again.

Thanks,

Sindhu Saikumar
Corporate General Manager
+91 9444410391

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

A wonderful family outing in this quaint village setting. It was a totally different experience in a traditional village. As an antique lover, every piece was a feast for my eyes that carried it's own history.
The vast property was spic and span, hat's of to the dedicated people behind the scene. All the hosts in the property were very courteous and warm ready to help anytime. The rooms were spacious and the antique furniture well placed.We did spend some good time in the clean and well renovated swimming pool which used be a "theppam" (common temple pond). Food was good with only local ingredients.
This place is something not to be missed if one plans to travel to that part of the country.
Kudos to Mr.Steve Borgia and team!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lushdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sindhu S, Corporate General Manager at INDeco Swamimalai, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Dear Happy Guest,

Greetings from INDeco Hotels SwamimalaI!

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company values put customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our customers. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.

Regards,

Sindhu Saikumar
Corporate General Manager
+91 9444410391

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Surreal, themed resort with a lot of traditional, cultural, historical, and aesthetic significance. Full of artistic, architectural, and ornamental beauty. Typical South Indian village-style ambience made really comfortable with all resort-style amenities and exciting activities like Uri Adi, Bullock Cart Ride into the village, Kolam Making, Pump Set Bath, Milking the Cow and Feeding the Deer. They also have a nice swimming pool. My sister, her two kids, and I stayed in a chic, dainty house #110 that was part of the Heritage Block. Others include the Zamin Block and Palace Block with the Presidential Suite. Really interesting reception area/lobby with enchanting art and artifacts collections. Friendly staff who serve with genuine care and warm professionalism. Fun place for kids and nature-lovers who love being in the midst of plants and animals.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Prabhu_Krish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sindhu S, Corporate General Manager at INDeco Swamimalai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Mr. Prabhu,

Greetings from INDeco Hotels Swamimalai!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a beautiful review. While TripAdvisor places stars next to our business, you are our real star. Most people don't bother to leave reviews about positive experiences unincentivized, and that's what makes you the star.
It's only when we receive such positive feedback, do we rest knowing that we have done our jobs well.

Thank you for giving us this proverbial pat on the back, you made our day! We will strive to deliver great experiences consistently, please do come again.

Regards,

Sindhu Saikumar
Corporate General Manager
+91 9444410391

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Good service, good food. Neat rooms. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Don't like sitting outside to eat spdcially in the night as bees and flies are all over. Air conditioning dining area would be preferred.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kema K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sindhu S, Corporate General Manager at INDeco Swamimalai, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from INDeco Hotels Swamimalai!

We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. And I'am sorry that you have experienced Bees and Fly in the lawn as it is jackfruit season and we were serving Jackfruit Payasam for dinner it attracts bees and flies. Will sure take measure for avoiding it. Apart from that I will surely take to the management regarding setting up and A/C restaurant.

Regards,

Sindhu Saikumar
Corporate General Manager
+91 9444410391

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

I stumbled upon this hotel and now am bewitched!
I don’t have enough words to describe how wonderful this hotel is. The architecture and history of this hotel is breathtaking.
The attention to each little detail is incredible. All the staff, especially the Kitchen staff, so friendly and willing to help you - over and beyond the call of merely getting "a job well done", they go beyond the call of duty. We came in to find lodgings for a night's sleep - we left 2 nights later with fond memories and ensured we left a little part of our hearts behind, just so that we can go back to find more joy!

Do not miss an opportunity for your to enjoy yourself at this very responsible homage to eco-friendly and sustainable tourism.

Room Tip: The heritage cottages and rooms are simply adorable.. Ensure you walk around the grounds. So much to see,,,
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ESutrasO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sindhu S, Corporate General Manager at INDeco Swamimalai, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Delighted guest,

Greetings from INDeco Hotels Swamimalai!

We are overwhelmed by your praise of our team members and our Hotel. At time these kind of praise is what keeps us motivated to do more for our guests. We are looking forward to have you back soon. And I take this opportunity to inform you that we have named our new born calf meenakumari who will be welcoming you next time you arrive here.

Regards,

Sindhu Saikumar
Corporate General Manager
9444410391

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews