We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
122
135
42
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
135
42
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel mezzanine floor tv channels complimentary breakfast room service booked rooms extra bed south indian front office spread washroom towns maintenance ac hospitality pilgrimage
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Hotel has a good look and that’s the only think probably you will get ... we stayed with our family and took three rooms and right from the check in there are problems . Water is stagnated in the wash basins and toilets are smelly . We did over come this one and to our surprise none of the air conditions are not working at all , we would rather booked a non AC room and saved some money there . Despite few complaints at the reception there was no room for improvement , there was a guy who came in and just set the temperature in the AC but no improvement not just in the room that I stay but also in other two rooms . After no sleep night woke up and went to Restaurent , and saw all soggy foods at their restaurant and staff were help less to get you some hot food in the morning , had to walk out of the hotel to find some good hotels outside to eat . Overall bad experience and will never visit this hotel again . Thanks

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank GopiK395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sararegency, Guest Relations Manager at Sara Regency, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Gopi K
Thank you for visiting Sara Regency Kumbakonam and sharing your review. I am sorry to hear about your experience at the hotel and apologize for any inconvenience caused. We take your comments very seriously and would like to have the opportunity to communicate with you directly to learn more about your visit in order to improve our guest experience , please kindly contact us via email at kas@sararegency.com . I look forward to hearing from you.

Warm Regards, Guest Relations Manager , Sara Regency Kumbakonam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

A wonderful experience staying at Sara Regency. My kids enjoyed the stay especially. Room was clean and up feel. Only negative being the bathroom drain getting blocked during bath time. I remember seeing this complaint in the earlier reviews as well. I thought this would have got sorted out; but sadly the issue is still there. When I complained about this issue, the HK guys sorted it out somehow and I never faced the problem till I vacated the place. Appreciate the quality work by house keeping team. Other than this I didn’t had any major issues. Room had a diwan set in addition which can double up as a extra bed during night time.

Buffet breakfast was average; felt that the spread was less for the money spent. We did try for a ala-carte once.. it was pricy but yet really tasty and fast service. Appreciate it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Prakash C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sararegency, Guest Relations Manager at Sara Regency, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Prakash C
Thank you for visiting Sara Regency Kumbakonam and taking the time to share your review . We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to see you soon.

Warm Regards
Guest Relations Manager
Sara Regency Kumbakonam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

The rooms are good. But the bathroom is very small. It is a negative point. And the bathroom is not so clean. We asked for room cleaning service and again we cleaned our bathrooms. The buffet food was pathetic. But the rooms and the stay was good. If you need a good bathroom and food means don't stay here. But you need only a good room means you can stay here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank mksaran9279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

It is ok for stay one or two nights. They can improve for cleaning rooms

Restaurant is good to especially for vegertarain meal

Staffs are good . They have spa . Room service is also good.

It is good for cost

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank 193krp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a day in March. Very neat and clean hotel. Large rooms, every detail is looked after here. Breakfast buffet was very good spread of tasty South Indian items. Their in house restaurant also serves excellent food. Enjoyed my stay here.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank ANUPAMA m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sararegency, Guest Relations Manager at Sara Regency, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Anupama M
Thank you for visiting Sara Regency and taking the time to share your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to see you soon..

Warm Regards
Guest Relations Manager
Sara Regency Kumbakonam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews