We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel for Budget Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kumbakonam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vekaay's Residency Hotel
Ranked #25 of 34 Kumbakonam B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Dont judge this hotel by its location and surroundings. One of the clean and neat hotel for the price. We stayed in a 3 Bed AC Room. It was spacious, Neat, clean and no complaints at all. I dont know about other rooms, Eventhough hotel looks small they are maintaining this hotel in a professional manner. Just a KM from railway station and all other important temples in Kumbakonam are very near to this hotel. Good vegetarian food available near this hotel itself. Highly recommended

Room Tip: I prefer AC Rooms in this hotel, they are neat and big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank relaxtripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2016

The rooms are a bit small, but they are neat and the staff are courteous. Since the hotel is next to a big vacant land, there is lot of parking space. Rooms are well maintained. Has good access to all the temples nearby. Walking distance from the Mahamaham tank. Worth the money charged.

Stayed: March 2016
1  Thank Shrivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016

We had a stay only of 1 night at this hotel Veekay's Residency during Maha Maham Festival. It was an average experience on my budget with non-ac rooms. Due to heavy scarcity for rooms , I had to go with 2 non -ac rooms thru stayzilla. The bed sheets are not so clean and the staff refused to change the cloth. For temple travellers, if you like to spend more time in temple and yet need a transport support auto is the best choice with the budget, auto stand is in front of the hotel itself, if like to cover more temples in a day.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Prasad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2014

We had a stay of 2 nights at this hotel Veekay's Residency, it was a wonderful experience on my budget. so I recommend to anyone who go to kumbakonam have a stay at this hotel. For temple travellers, if you like to spend more time in temple and yet need a transport support auto is the best choice with the budget, auto stand is in front of the hotel itself, if like to cover more temples in a day.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ThangaveluSaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We were allotted a presidential suite and a double deluxe bedroom. While the suite is spacious with a large bathroom, the double bedroom has barely enough space to move around the bed. Besides, the A/C wouldnt start in the double bedroom; when we called in the bell boy and managed to get it going, we ended up with a burnt smell for whatever reason. Also, there were a LOT of problems during billing at check out. The front desk people are a mess and have NO idea what they're talking about. Besides, no hot water in the mornings as promised.
Long long way to go before they improve....

Room Tip: The presidential suite could be value for money, though it would be a good idea to check if the elec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NKR2N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kumbakonam hotels
0 km away
Hotel M.I.M. Park
Hotel M.I.M. Park
#21 of 25 in Kumbakonam
11 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#13 of 25 in Kumbakonam
45 reviews
1.5 km away
Sivamurugan Hotels
Sivamurugan Hotels
#4 of 25 in Kumbakonam
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Raya's & Raya's Annexe 1
0.6 km away
Le Garden Inn Hotel
Le Garden Inn Hotel
#22 of 34 in Kumbakonam
21 reviews
0.6 km away
Raya's Executive Homes
Raya's Executive Homes
#1 of 22 in Kumbakonam
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vekaay's Residency Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vekaay's Residency Hotel

Address: No 47 Vekaay's Residency Hotel Kali Amman Koil Street | Old Bus Stand,, Kumbakonam 612001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Thanjavur District > Kumbakonam
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Kumbakonam
Price Range: $13 - $25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The VEKAAY'S RESIDENCY HOTEL is an innovative, social conscious concept that provides hotels committed to enhancing the guests experience while setting a new standard of environmental responsibility. This is done by educating and enlightening staff and cultivating relationships with the community - all while hosting the guest in an unparalleled atmosphere of comfort and style. VEKAAY DESIGN, a leading architectural firm in South India ventured in the hospitality industry with the aim of bringing something new and exciting to Kumbakonam’s hospitality arena. We provide Best services, luxury at affordable cost and we are rated as best budget hotel and guaranteed value for money. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing