We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 100
Booking.com
View Deal
African Sunrise Lodge & Campsite(Karatu)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
70
35
9
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
35
9
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish barexcellent nightstayed here for three nightsperfect ambiencegreat foodngorongoro craterother hotelsbeautiful groundsrooms are largetwo nightspatrickaccommodationlodgetanzaniasafaridinnermeals
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Go for swim in the pool or warm up by the cozy fire in the Irish bar with some chai. Octagon loge has it all.
The rooms are large and clean, the staff is very friendly and the food is delicious. It's very close to ngorongoro crater.
My warmest recommendations

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Frederikke J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Octagon L, Manager at Octagon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

Your warmest recommendation are well received as we also discharge ours to you.

We remain touched with your honest review and promise you that we are there for you.

Thank you and welcome always!

Kind regards,

Patrick Silas,
Lodge Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Thanks for our days at Octagon Lodge. Very nice food at the restaurant and drinks at the bar. The rooms are in good condition with great toilet, bath and beds. My best recommendations - so 5 stars for the lodge and for the staff - great and happy people.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Octagon L, Manager at Octagon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for posting your review and compliment.

It was indeed great pleasure hosting you in our lovely lodge.

On behalf of all the staff we wish you good health.

Best regards,

Patrick Silas,
Lodge Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

The garden of this lodge is amazing and you can relax perfectly.

The room was with locally made inventory and well equiped. The style is fitting to the lodge and makes a perfect ambience.
The staff of the lodge are very friendly and helpful.

The food is great and we had to tell the staff "Please less food - it's too much food".

Room Tip: Take room 13 or 14. They are huge and close to the pool, bar and restaurant.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank R56-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Octagon L, General Manager at Octagon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay with us.

We are much humbled that you enjoyed your stay by meeting your expectations.

We are proud of our beautiful natural garden which also compliments the experience.
On behalf of all the staff who participated to make your experience, we say thank you and you are welcome always to stay with us.

Regards,

Patrick Silas,
Lodge Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

I stayed at Octagon lodge on January 7, 2017 before going to Ngorongoro Crater conservation area. I am very impressed with the way the staff took care of my vegetarian diet requirements. The compound was very neat and it has all facilities required for a comfortable stay. I strongly recommend this place to anyone going to Safari in Ngorongoro Conservation Area.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baburaog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Octagon L, Manager at Octagon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Much thanks for your honest review.

Our mission is to ensure that our guests get what we promise, and if achievable then it leaves them with good memories which is equally our pride.

Our experienced staff, our lovely gardens and swimming pool blend it all.

Thank you very much and we wish you good health always.

Regards,

Patrick Silas,
Lodge Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

A little oasis in the bustle of the town, we had an excellent night at the Octagon during a three night safari. Friendly and attentive service, excellent rooms, lovely gardens; we would have been happy to stay longer.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Octagon L, Manager at Octagon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Thank you for sparing your good time to post a review on your experience regarding your stay with us.

We are much humbled that you really enjoyed your stay, you loved our gardens which truly forms part of additional experience to all our guests.

We thank you and wish to host you anytime.

Regards,

Patrick Silas,
Lodge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews