We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Day 8 Andes Amazon Pacific Bike Tour”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cotococha Amazon Lodge
Ranked #3 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Tena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Cotococha Amazon lodge is located along the south bank of the Napo River ,the area forms parts of the upper amazon basin , my hut they call it more like my mansion suite was facing the amazing Napo River .Sunset and sunrise left you speechless seriously !
Take the time to enjoy the swimming pool or hot tub and do not miss an opportunity to take there tour , we went for a stroll in the forest to this little water falls and swam our hearts out and return to the river to tube it down the river back to our resort ....peaceful and relaxing I wanted to do it again , I would like also to mention I hate mosquitos like really hate them and in the forest aka jungle shirtless and shorts on not one bite ever in 9 days ....it was awesome !!!!....Back to this place and it was great staff , great rooms and views and great food ....Well done and Thank you Marc Fortier New Liskeard Ontario Canada

Room Tip: room or hut or as I call it mansion in the woods room #13
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cotococha, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cotococha Amazon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Marc,
Greetings from the Cotococha Amazon Lodge.
We are happy to know that our Lodge pleased you so much and that your experience went that well.
We will all look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

My partner and I went to Cotococha to relax after three weeks climbing in the Andes. We had a great time - very relaxing, great environment- super friendly staff, great food, knowledgeable guides. This was our first time in the Amazonas and we were totally pleased with the experience. The activities were well balanced, really relaxing - just what we were looking for. I would highly recommend to anyone who wants to have a great and relaxing holiday in a comfortable place but still in a 'wilderness - jungle' environment. (Photo - made our own chocolate from a cocoa seeds!)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank edita36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cotococha, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cotococha Amazon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

It was our pleasure to host you at Cotococha Amazon Lodge during your stay in the Ecuadorian Amazon Jungle. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers.
It is always a sincere honor to hear from guests who thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of their stay and we´ll be sure to share your kind comments with the whole team.
We will all look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

What a wonderful place - all facilities were fabulous and you couldn't ask for a better location.
We were the only guests the evening we stayed and had very personal attention. The dinner was exceptional - very tasty!
Additionally, Hurricane Irma was heading straight for our home town (Tampa) and we were extremely worried - the manager (Karim) could not have done more to help us be in touch with family back home and also assisted in arranging for us to get back to Quito quickly and a hotel to stay in when we got there so that we could return home earlier than scheduled.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BeaandBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cotococha, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cotococha Amazon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear BeaandBeth,
Thank you for choosing COTOCOCHA during your stay in the Ecuadorian Amazon forest and for sharing a positive comment with us. It was our pleasure to host you and to help you contacting your family in Tampa during the Irma hurricane. We hope you have not found much damage back home.
We will all look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

My husband and I spent a few days at Cotococha Lodge during our honeymoon trip to Ecuador. The staff, everyone from the manager Juan Carlos to the restaurant/hospitality staff to the tour guides were all gracious hosts and provided everything we needed for a great experience. When the weather wouldn't allow us to go on the excursion we had wanted to, Juan Carlos made other suggestions that turned out to be fantastic.

The lodge itself is very clean and well-,maintained. We enjoyed the pool the day we arrived. The lodge was comfortable and set up in a way that you could meet new people if you wanted to, or you could hang back and do your own thing.

We went on a jungle walk and saw an incredible variety of plants and insects, we took a boat down the river to a local community who showed us how to make pottery, shoot blow darts, make chicha and pan for gold. We also got to visit a wildlife refuge center where we saw a huge variety of animals that are in various states of rehab and/or retirement in a safe place. We learned and experienced so much during our excursions and really enjoyed them. I have been to a similar lodge with similar experiences in Peru and my biggest complaint there was that some of the excursions were a bit too long and there wasn't sufficient down time to relax and just enjoy being out there. Cotococha provided a great balance of being both busy and seeing a lot of interesting things, but also having time to just relax and be on vacation as well.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cotococha, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cotococha Amazon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Kristine,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Cotococha Amazon Lodge during your honeymoon trip in Ecuador. It was our pleasure to host you and thank you for taking the time to share your excursions experience with other travelers. It is always a sincere honor to hear from guests who thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of their stay and we´ll be sure to share your kind comments with the whole team.
We will all look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Cotococha Amazon Lodge
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We had a great family trip in Cotococha . It was easy to get to , the direction were very clear on the website. Juan Carlos , the adminstraor was very helpfull . The Kichwa native guide Alfredo was great and very knowlagable . The treks and tubbing on the Rio Napo were very well coordinated. Nothing like coming back from the jungle and being able to get into the jacuzzi . Take towels on the treks!! Will be back!

Room Tip: Get the cabins by the river . Ask which cabins have hot water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PepePitMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cotococha, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cotococha Amazon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Mr. Pepe,
Thank you a lot for having chosen Cotococha Amazon Lodge and for sharing your positive comment with us.
We are happy to know that our Lodge and excursions pleased all your family. We wish to welcome your family and friends back again for your next stay in the Ecuadorian Amazon jungle.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and for recommending our Lodge.
Best Regards,
Cotococha Amazon Lodge Managers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tena hotels
12.2 km away
Hotel Los Yutzos
Hotel Los Yutzos
#1 of 3 in Tena
58 reviews
20.4 km away
Anaconda Lodge Ecuador
0.8 km away
Hamadryade Lodge
Hamadryade Lodge
#6 of 34 in Tena
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Terra Luna Lodge
Terra Luna Lodge
#21 of 34 in Tena
21 reviews
20.2 km away
Wisdom Forest Yoga Lodge
8.5 km away
Sacha Sisa Amazon Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cotococha Amazon Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cotococha Amazon Lodge

Address: Via Ahuano Km 10, a 20 min. del Tena, Ecuador | Provincia de Napo, Tena 150150, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Region: Ecuador > Napo Province > Tena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Tena
Price Range: $138 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cotococha Amazon Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cotococha Amazon Lodge offers you the perfect combination of culture, nature, and adventure for your trip to the Ecuadorian Amazon jungle. Our comfortable bungalows, built in traditional style and harmony with the rainforest, are the perfect introduction to local culture. Experience its traditions and lifestyle during your visit to local communities. The Amazon jungle is one of the most bio diverse sites on earth, and you can discover it with us. Native guides recognize every sound of the jungle and share their knowledge about them with you. Fall in love with the rainforest flora and fauna during our exciting tours. On top of natural and cultural experiences, our location near mountains, rivers, and waterfalls enables us to offer you a wide variety of adventure activities. Feel the adrenaline of the Amazon running through your veins while hiking, rafting, kayaking, or tubing. Discover the magic of the jungle at Cotococha Amazon Lodge only 4 hours away from Quito! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Odigeo and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Cotococha Amazon Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cotococha Amazon Hotel Tena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing