We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The owner are really taking care on you!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Riversdale, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Victoria...
Pirna, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The owner are really taking care on you!”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely guesthouse with very helpful and friendly owners. Very clean and comfortable. Furnished with love to the detail. We received a personal welcome card and gift with homemade jam. Each morning we received selfmade cereals together with organic joghurt and fruits - delicious. Can highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very friendly and helpful owners
Liked least: that it was winter
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Dear Bettina & Andreas,
We thank you for your kind words which is much appreciated. We are very glad that you had an enjoyable and satisfactory stay at Nostalgia Guest House. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to Riversdale.
Nostalgia greetings
Charles & Esme
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRademeye...
George Town, Malaysia
1 review
“Warm, welcoming home away from home”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Special thanks to Charles and Esme for the warm welcome to their home. The spacious living area as well as comfortable bedroom offered everything needed for a relaxing stay. Attention to detail and beautiful interior makes it even more special. I would definitely recommend it to anybody visiting Riversdale.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2016
Thanks Lolita for the kind words and for your time taken to write the review for us. It was so pleasant meeting you and we look forward in seeing you on your next visit to Riversdale! Nostalgia greetings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil O
Beaufort West, South Africa
2 reviews
“The stay was beyond expactation, calm and peacefully and what a view.”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The reception was so warming and gently. the stay at the farm was beyond expectation. We enjoyed the peace and calmness. The farmhouse is indeed something to experience. We'll gladly recommend the place to family and friends. Thanks Charles and Esmè.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the farm and the house itself
Liked least: The television was not available
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2016
Thank you Neil for your kind words. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family and we look forward in seeing you when you visit Riversdale again.
Nostalgia greetings
Charles & Esme
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
386merrie
Stilbaai, South Africa
2 reviews
“Lovely”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Charles, Esme Thanks for your friendly, kind hospitality. We appreciate the cosy, comfy, clean environment. We can highly recommend Nostalgia guest house for great accommodation.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
Hi Cecelia,
It was a great pleasure meeting you and your parents. Thank you for choosing Nostalgia Guest House for your overnight stay in Riversdale.
We hope to see you again in future.
All the best for you and your family.
Nostalgia greetings,
Charles & Esme
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene P
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Personal Touch”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

What a lovely stay over. Friendly and charming owners. Loved the decor and cleanliness of the interior. Enjoy sitting on the front porch with your first cup of Java. Safety no issue. Will definitely stay over again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2016
Rene, thank you so much for your time writing a review and for your positive and encouraging words. It was a true pleasure meeting and having you to stay. Looking forward to seeing you again! Nostalgia greetings, Charles and Esme
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing