We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant visit”
Review of The World's End

The World's End
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Ecton
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Good food with good portion sizes but poor service. My drink was forgoton as was a sauce that was supposed to come with the starters. We had to wait quite a while before we got our main and then we were again forgotten when it came to ordering desserts.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank gee5252018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Had dinner with a mate. Overall very nice place. Had an issue with the taste of the Guinness which was resolved quickly without fuss. A little disappointed that the first choice of T Bone steak not available but the sirloin was tasty and cooked well. Staff great, service great, would recommend.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank simonc384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Lovely clean hotel, breakfast was just right and the staff were the most polite people I have yet met in the Hotel business, nothing was to much trouble. The area was nice and quiet and the atmosphere relaxed. All the ingredients for a good hotel.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a 2 night stay. Good location for us as we were visiting family in Earls Barton which was a short drive away. The accommodation was excellent value for money. The rooms were clean and spacious and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, we had a cooked breakfast which was lovely. We also dined there on our first night. Again superb.

All of the staff were helpful and friendly. A great place to stay without the fuss of a swanky hotel.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank sally19625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

I don't know how they do the lunch menu for the price. It is excellent quality food at fantastic prices. Certain to be a regular haunt when I am in Northamptonshire. Great food and service, what more can you want?

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank martytc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The World's End also viewed

Northampton, Northamptonshire
Kislingbury, Northampton
 
Northampton, Northamptonshire
Ecton, Northampton
 
Mears Ashby, Northamptonshire
 

Been to The World's End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing