We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place on the lovely island of Mahe”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden View Villa - lounge area and kitchenette with breakfast bar in new villa at Coco Blanche
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden View Villa - lounge area and kitchenette with breakfast bar in new villa at Coco Blanche
Coco Blanche Self-Catering - Ocean View Villa front facing Garden View Villa - living room with designer furniture in new villa at Coco Blanche
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Garden View Villa - lounge area and kitchenette with breakfast bar in new villa at Coco Blanche
Coco Blanche Self-Catering - Ocean View Villa front facing
Garden View Villa - living room with designer furniture in new villa at Coco Blanche
Garden View Villa - bedroom in new villa at Coco Blanche
Garden View Villa - queen size bed in new villa at Coco Blanche
Garden View Villa - shower in new villa at Coco Blanche
Garden View Villa - bathroom in new villa at Coco Blanche
Garden View Villa - bathroom in new villa at Coco Blanche
Garden View Villa - kitchenette in new villa at Coco Blanche
Garden View Villa - dining facilities on patio of new villa at Coco Blanche
Garden View Villa - dining facilities on patio of new villa at Coco Blanche
Breathtaking Anse Royale Beach - a short walk from Coco Blanche Self-Catering Villas
Coco Blanche Self Catering Villas - near the beautiful Anse Royale beach and ocean
Ocean View Villa - Coco Blanche Self Catering
Ocean View Villa - queen size bed
Ocean View Villa - open plan villa with bed and lounge combined for easy living!
Ocean View Villa - sitting area with Cable TV and Wifi router (prepaid)
Ocean View Villa - large Sofa bed for third person staying
Ocean View Villa - spacious living area
Ocean View Villa - patio dining
Coco Blanche Self-Catering - a personal touch!
Ocean View Villa - fully equipped kitchenette with fridge, microwave, stove, kettle, toaster, etc
Ocean View Villa - bathroom with shower
Ocean View Villa - Coco Blanche Self-Catering
Ocean View Villa - large sofa bed for third person staying
Ocean View Villa - Spacious and comfortable right opposite the beach!
Ocean View Villa - Coconut Tree Shower!
The infamous Kaz Kreol restaurant on Anse Royale beach!
Fish for sale by the roadside
Fuel station nearby
Inviting you for a swim
Curio shops, diving, snorkeling, excursions and more!
More restaurants in the area
A well stocked Pharmacy at Anse Royale
ATM and Bureau de Change
The Jardin du Roi Spice Gardens - 1km away from Coco Blanche!
Anse Royale beach - a short walk from Coco Blanche Self-Catering!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Anse Royale, Mahe Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
Anthony77...
Mumbai, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place on the lovely island of Mahe”
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 6 nights in Coco Blanche villa and couldn't enjoy this time more. Caroline, David and all their family were very welcoming and helpful hosts. Special thanks to staff Jimmy and Annalyn who we're doing a great job taking care about the house and the area around. The place has a great value and we would definitely stay there again if we ever come back to Mahe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and brand new, great hosts and nice location
Liked least: Bed was squeaking, we're trying not to move at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2015
Super review from super guests! Thank you and you are welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indigo272...
Hermanus, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“When we think of Mahe we think of Coco Blanche!”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed 4 nights at one of Coco Blanche villas in January 2015. From day one we felt at home there. The owners Caroline and David as well as Lucy and the rest of their warm family are the coolest hosts ever! The villas are spotless, modern, have everything you need, comfortable bed, huge bathroom, awesome shower head, aircon in bedroom and fan in the living room. The villas have garden and church view but are very close to the most baby friendly beach on Mahe Anse Royale, which was a bonus when we were too lazy to drive far and just spent an afternoon soaking in the crystal clear water with our 21-month old son or snorkeling. Plenty of convenience shops around, fruit stalls, little fish market, restaurants Kaz Creole, Surfers and etc. Oh, and we will always remember the barbecue that Caroline and David organized for all the Guests, the food, and of course David's singing and Caroline's dancing - everything was awesome! Thank you guys for your hospitality, we hope we'll come back one day!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2015
An amazing review from an amazing family! What a pleasure it was to serve you and entertain you and we thank you wholeheartedly for choosing to spend your valuable time with us! All the best until we meet again . . .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne L
Dortmund, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
1 review
“Life in paradis”
Reviewed 23 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We were in October / November in the Seychelles and we spent 14 days in a bungalow Coco Blanche. The 14 days were the best holidays of our lives because the family was so wonderful! They made us feel welcome as guests and we were allowed to leave as friends! So much heartiness we have never experienced !! Through this family was our vacation a unique experience! They showed us the most beautiful places on the island and a wonderful holiday!
The bungalow was terrific and located directly on the beautiful beach of Anse Royale! Every morning before breakfast we went swimming and were able to start a fantastic day! Anna-Lena, the good heart and soul of the house, was fabulous. The parents of the owners were every day for us as a contact person and made our holiday unique.
We have seen us on the most beautiful place in the world not as a tourist but as family members. This has made the holiday unique.
We would recommend this guest house to anyone and find no negative points. It was always clean and we could discuss all questions and wishes directly with the owners (Caroline and David) and they have done everything possible.
We will come back directly and miss the time with the family. We hope that we came back soon.
In a nutshell: A life in paradise with the most fabulous and lovely family in the world.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2014
Wow! What an amazing review from two very special people! You are now two new members of our family and we can't wait to have you come back and stay with us! We miss you and all the good fun and laughter we had together (not forgetting the guitar and evening refreshments on the patio!). And the eggs!! Love from all of us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanil M
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent! Enjoyed every bit of our stay”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful property located in a serene atmosphere. Excellent hosts! David and Caroline were very helpful. Kids had absolute fun. I would defnietly recommend coco blanche .

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
Thank you very much for great review! It was such a pleasure meeting the family and our doors our always open to you anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wamboi Fl...
Bayern
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We spent 9 nights at Coco Blanche.September 21st - 30th ...it was amazing totally relaxing very heart warming hosts and staff.I would recommend it to anyone anytime.lovely clean well equipped modern apartments.The beach is just steps away across the road..convenience store across the road.we already feel like we have a home in Mahé.Amazing hosts David,Carol,Papa and of course lovely
Nana.we loved coco Blanche and would definitely come back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2014
Thank you honeymooners for the fantastic review! We miss you both and look forward to having you back with us soon! The coconuts await your next arrival! Nana sends her love as do we all!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing