We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
74
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful place attention to detail tuscan countryside incredible views were greeted warmly five star treatment private patio stayed nights croissants night stay perfect location every morning eggs anthony pool garden property
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2017

This hotel is simply fantastic. We (family of four incl. two 10+14 yrs old daughters) stayed in the Olmo Suite for 4 nights, and it was magnificent. L'Olmo only have seven suites in total, and they are spacious and furnished and decorated with great taste and sense of high quality. Service is second-to-none and you feel welcomed and almost as part of the Olmo-family from the second you arrive. Views are spectacular and the pool is very nice. Only minor negatives to mention are 1) that the onsite restaurant have limited capacity and is very expensive compared to what you get, 2) the breakfast system where a stripped down version of continental is included but you have to pay extra for each egg or piece of fruit or glass of juice - and again it's too expensive, and 3) that for the kids it can be a bit too quiet - at least when we were there, our two kids were the only guests below 40 years. But in the end, these small things could not take away that this is one of the best holiday hotels we have ever stayed at.

Room Tip: Try "La Bandita" Restaurant in Pienza (also known as Townhouse Cafe)
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Morten Juel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara I, Responsabile reception at L'Olmo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Mr. ….
We thank you very much for your kind review and we are happy to know you had such a nice stay with us at L’Olmo.
Thank you also for your notes about our service; it is true our restaurant is exclusive for our in-house Guests and in order to assure our best service (also because everything from the kitchen is espresso) we cannot have more than a certain number of people for dinner; our prices are in line other hotels of our level.
Regarding our continental breakfast, it includes coffees and hot drinks, selection of yogurts and cereals, fruit juices, local homemade jams and honey, fresh pastries and croissants, home cooked cakes, selection of breads and panini, while we offer local pecorino sheep cheeses, hams and salami, eggs, fresh sliced fruits, squeezed fruits and centrifuges, which are considered à la carte.
Being in the heart of Val d'Orcia, L'Olmo is indeed a very quiet place, maybe too quite for kids but the garden and the pool are at their complete disposal.

We really hope you will have the chance of visiting us again, it was a great pleasure having you here with your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Our family of 5 (two adults and three children, ages 12, 9 and 6) have just returned home from a 4-night stay at L'Olmo. We are still glowing with the warmth, beauty and graciousness of this gem of a hotel. It is not easy to find a hotel of true character and charm that is also staffed with the most welcoming, thoughtful and attentive team. It is even more difficult to find such a hotel that is so truly accommodating of and welcoming to children. I believe the name of our suite was the Val d'Orcia and it could not have been more enchanting: 3 large bedrooms and 2 spacious baths spread out on the second level of the hotel. Everyone felt cozily together and also had their privacy. All of our needs were anticipated before we could even think them. The farmhouse itself is a perfectly restored structure of wood and stone, very tastefully decorated. The pool and surrounding vistas are just unmatched. But what stands out the most is the staff. Personable, gracious, attentive and truly a joy to interact with. Everyone matched this description, but we had more encounters with Gulia and Anthony, whose excellent English compensated for our very poor Italian. In light of the excellence of everything, we frankly consider the hotel to be quite reasonably priced. We would consider ourselves incredibly fortunate to return one day and can't recommend L'Olmo more highly.

Room Tip: Families travelling with 2-3 children would be well served to ask for the upper floor suite, which is a perfect fit.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Valerie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara I, Responsabile reception at L'Olmo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you so much Mrs. valkat12,
your family was just lovely and it was a real pleasure for us having you here at L'Olmo.
Please do come back again soon ti enjoy the beauty and peace of this land and of course do come back to stay with us!
Ps. the Suite you had was our Olmo Suite, the biggest one!
Many kind regards form us all, a special one from Antony and Giulia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Everything was perfect... Beautiful rooms, delicious food, refreshing pool, divine views of the countryside, excellent service. Stayed for three nights for a magical wedding. Gabriella and Anna were terrific hosts and kept everything in order all the time. Their recommendations for activities and restaurants were always spot on.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara I, Responsabile reception at L'Olmo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Cathy917,

thank you very much for your lovely review.
The wedding was just gorgeous and we were all happy to help making it most special.
It was a pleasure having you among our Guests and taking care of your stay in tuscany.
We really hope you will have the chance of coming back soon.
Our very kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Attended niece's wedding in mid-July for three days or so. Great views, great facilities, and great staff--that pretty much sums up the experience. The staff members were especially helpful and accommodating with everything and did a beautiful job with all of the activities and decorations associated with the wedding. Our stay at L'Olmo was an experience to remember.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fdw441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara I, Responsabile reception at L'Olmo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear fdw441,

thank you so much for your kind words about your stay at L'Olmo.
The wedding was absolutely delightful and it was a pleasure for us organizing evrything to make the event and your stay memorable.
We all send our best regards to you and your family and really hope we will have the pleasure of having you among our Guests again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

It's five star treatment from the second you pull in to this gorgeous seven room, luxury inn. Located in southern Tuscany, easy drive to Monticello, Pienza, Montepulciano and other other beautiful Tuscan towns. We were greeted warmly by Giulia, Anthony and their team. Our large garden suite had a canopy bed and a private patio, where they served us breakfast each day. The infiniti pool overlooking the Tuscan countryside was magical. After a morning of touring and l,unch we were happy to retreat to the pool for some R & R. Giulia made dinner reservations for us, which were outstanding!

Room Tip: Garden rooms have patios so you can have a private breakfast outside
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank krosen1142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara I, Responsabile reception at L'Olmo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear krosen1142,

we are very pleased to knwo you had such a nice stay at L'Olmo and we thank you for your kind words about our staff and service.
It was a pleasure also for us taking care of your stay to make it as best as possible and having you among our Guests.
We hope you will have the chance of coming back soon and enjoying again of the peace and beauty of this land.
We send our very kindest regards and a special thank from Giulia and Antony!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews