We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kata Noi Resort(Kata Noi Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 32
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Katanoi Resort(Kata Noi Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (4,646)
Filter reviews
4,646 results
Traveller rating
2,610
1,355
414
151
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,610
1,355
414
151
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthani wingjunior suitecoconut barfisherman's wharfprivate beachmassage ladieschom talaythai restaurantocean frontbeach barsiam smiletuk tukkids clubkata towngames roommini martrelaxing holiday
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 4,646 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We went to Phuket for my boyfriend's dental surgery and we chose to stay at the Thani Wing Grand Suite for 10 days. We had a wonderful time - the room was very nice and comfortable. Few steps infront of the resort is a nice beach which is not crowded, it's serene and you can relax there all day. The resort also offers a lot of different activities, it was perfect for us because we didn't have a plan to do any tours - we already been to Phuket too many times. The breakfast is soooo good, there are a lot of options. Everyone was really nice and polite. This is definitely one of the best stays in the island!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We are a couple mid 30s and stayed for 10 nights in the month of March.

Amazing hotel, premises, pools and its right on a lovely beach.

Buffet breakfast overlooking the beach was lovely.

rooms are very neat and clean and it was pretty large.

Loved this place and we just didnt want to leave.

Outside there are few restaurants and you can rent a scooter for €5-7 for a day. Patong by scooter is 20 mins and Karon beach is ten mins.

I highly recommend this to anyone and will return again :)

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SunTanne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The last leg of our holiday was spent here, loved the resort, beautifully presented hotel, great restaurants, lovely pools with the beach and warm sea at the front of the hotel.
Situated at the end of a road, so no through traffic and very safe, with courteous and plentiful security.
The rooms are very well appointed, spacious and very comfortable, ours overlooked the pool area.
We eat in three of the restaurant's, superb food, we especially enjoyed the 'Seafood & Grill'.
Would recommend this place.

Stayed: March 2018
2  Thank Martyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here during for five nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Katathani is a very large resort which has two wings (sections) - beach side and other side. We stayed in a grand deluxe room which must have been a new room - it was perfect for our two young kids. The bathroom was large and modern and there was a separate toilet. There are laundry facilities and a large games room and gym. But the best part were the numerous pools!! The better pools were on the beach side.

Breakfast was good - there was a large variety of food but if you stayed on the “other side” of the resort it was about a 10 min walk to get to the breakfast restaurant.

There’s a couple of nail salons and little mini marts so you did not even need to leave the resort. If you did there are plenty of restaurants and massage salons down the road. There is also a kids play ground and kids club.

It is definitely a five star resort - the only downside is that it is located a long way from the airport and Phuket town. But we enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Lacey082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort is a perfect getaway for family especially with kids! The excellent facilities are well enjoyed by my kids and us as couples :)...night time is so peaceful. The accommodation is also perfect and spacious for a family of 4. My overwhelming experience will surely keep me going back in this resort.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank neslypadilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews