We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
384
65
35
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
384
65
35
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeymoon suite private pool khun joy wonderful wedding wedding planner living room sea view perfect stay love this hotel rain shower patong beach privacy phuket maintenance massage thb
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 513 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Stayed there for 3 nights and its not enough! Upon arrival to the resort through their airport transfer, we were served tea and cold towel for us to freshen up. Was glad to know that we are given a free upgrade to honeymoon villa as we told them prior to our arrival that we're celebrating our anniversary there. Felt really appreciated.

We were impressed by the awesome sea view the moment we stepped in to our villa. Its indeed breathtaking! The beds are so comfortable that we often overslept. There's also a walk in wardrobe and safe. Love the spacious bathroom with bathtub and shower with seaview. Fresh fruits are also provided daily. There is also a capsule style coffee machine with a few variety of coffee for us. We also love that we can request breakfast to be served to our room too.

However, a few downsides of this villa which needs maintenance.
1. The door from the bathroom to our bed cant close properly.
2. The sink drainage system is slow.
3. Water temperature from the rain shower is always almost too hot for comfort.
4. Cushions covers are not very clean. Spotted a few stains.
However, it did little to dampen our mood as the amazing pool and view and service compensates for it.

The service of their staffs were always with a smile. On one ocassion i commented that there's lots of mosquitoes when we were having breakfast, one of the staff came over with medicated cream for bites and even applied for me. It was a really nice touch. They are also helpful in giving us directions and information as it was our first time in phuket.

Overall I would definitely return to this villa again!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jocelyngb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We arrived back from Impiana a couple of weeks ago and still can't stop thinking about it. We stayed in one of the suites with 2 small children. Having your own private pool just outside the room overlooking the Andaman Sea was incredible. Great for our kids and to relax by at night. The staff were amazing, friendly and professional with great knowledge of the area. As there are only 11 villas you do feel like you get customised special service. We felt spoilt everyday. We had room service most nights when the kids were asleep. Inexpensive and delicious. The grounds of Impiana are beautiful. It relaxes you completly after venturing out in the hustle and bustle. We loved every moment of our stay, can't wait to go back!

Room tip: Some rooms have more privacy than others - so enquire about this if privacy is what you are after.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We have just left the Impiana Private villas and were very sad to say goodbye. We had 3 beautiful days in Paradise!!! From the moment we arrived, we were treated like royalty and offered privacy in addition to any level of service we desired.

Highlights for us were the enthusiastic and lovely staff, the super comfortable bed, the privacy of our 10 metre pool, and the size and space of our villa. We really enjoyed the breakfast each morning, with great coffee, a mixed but limited selection of buffet items (there are only 11 rooms here), and a range of sweet or savoury main course items, which were freshly prepared. When we checked in, we were told that we could also have the breakfast served in our room if we wished. There is an extensive and inexpensive room service menu which we tried and really enjoyed on a few occasions. Fresh fruit and water were provided daily, and there is a capsule style coffee machine which makes a reasonable brew. There is also a fairly reasonable wine list - for Thailand where wines have a huge tax imposed.

Our room was the "Impiana villa" (103). This was the pick of the bunch (excluding the Royal suite) in our view as it had the most privacy, is massive, and it gets wonderful sun and light. We will request this room again on our next visit. The bathroom and dressing room are also huge and we liked the rain shower very much. There was also a beautiful bath, looking quite spectacular with a stunning view of its own out across the Andaman sea. The gardens and flowers around the entrance and complex are beautiful and add to the serenity of the property.

The location of this property is a definite bonus as it is in walking distance of KATA beach, all its restaurants, shops and stunning sunsets. Kata noi beach is also close by though there did not seem to be as much there, perhaps adding to its appeal. One of the disadvantages of many resorts with private villas and their own pools are the location to other facilities. This is particularly a problem as the taxis in Phuket operate with a questionable tariff system. We did not have that problem here as we could walk to where we wanted to go.

Several other reviewers have mentioned maintenance issues here. We did notice some of these issues (i.e. rust on outside beams, floorboard damage from water/rain, and paint peel on the decks) and mentioned them to the management. According to the assistant manager, they are aware of these things and are undertaking a program to remedy these issues, starting with replacing floorboards with tiles in the villas. A wall is being built between the villas and the adjoining property to curb the exhaust from the annoying fan at Mom Tri's. Looking at the problems, it seems as though the original design and choice of materials was floored and now it is a very expensive fix to remedy.

Though the villas would be perfect if these few problems were rectified, they did little to dent our enthusiasm for this property. The views are out of this world and there is nothing like swimming in your own large pool, watching the beach and surfers in the distance, listening to the waves, and watching the sunset. We will definitely be back and already look forward to our next visit.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brucruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2012

It was a luxurious hotel , we loved it , we are a family of 5 , Although there is nothing much for the kids to other than swimming but if they are a teen age they can go next to the hotel and hire a jet ski , we did several of outside activity . I loved the music that you can hear in the villa , we took 2 bed room villa it was huge ,super clean. The food was so yummy . Overall it was so so nice .

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank omhassan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed there for 6 nights. First the place has a great views and all of the rooms do. But somehow the room has really bad maintenance. Moist bed and room, moldy smell, broken wooden floors, lights you cant switch off (only if you switch off the master light), a lot of rusty metal on the balcony, broken table on the balcony, ripped up bed chair on the balcony.
Service staff talks about you in Thai (unfortunately I can understand, which they didnt know). Very unprofessional run for a 5 star hotel. barely no parking space.
The location is great, the rooms definetely were great in the first year, but now not recommendable anymore.
We moved to The Shore at Kathathani after 6 days and payed only 15 percent more (low season in July maybe). It was much more worth it. You get much better service and rooms for almost the same price.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank klingsor1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews