We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven in lakeside”
Review of Cambay Palm Lagoon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cambay Palm Lagoon
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Kollam
Reviewed 12 April 2015 via mobile

Good journey to reach this property and breathtaking location. We stayed at room near lakeside where one can enjoy murmuring songs of huge widespread lake while enjoying morning tea/cofee. Room was neat &tidy. Boating is strongly recommended as it gived wonderful experience & relishing coconut water during the journey was awsome. Food was good & Kerala massages at resort must not be missed AT ALL.

Shopping at JoyAlukkas In market was value for money. This can be clubbed while visiting light house. This is excellent calm & cool place to rejuvinate in 3 days flat. Staff is cooperative. This is strongly recommended if you are avid nature lover &want an escape from hustle bustle of city life. Come here to relax only abd not for major siteseeing attractions or continuous travel during the day.

Swimming pool right near lake is awsome. It is not dirty but leaves etc will keep falling in it. Small indoor games can also be enjoyed to kill noon time & to search happiness in common things in life. Overall a pleasurable experience.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JatinAmbani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2015 via mobile

Resort is fantastic
Problem with food, you have to order food at least one and half hour early.
Nice lil swimming pool
Lovely cottage
Honeymooner would love it.
Boating is costly but worth it.
Liquor not allowed during my stay as they dint have permit.

Stayed: March 2015
2  Thank Jeet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2014

One request ...
Plz DON fool customers by false information.. Had booked this property through Yatra ..
1) Hotel is under renovation...
2) pool not functioning..
3) gymnasium also not functioning.
4) 1st day no cleaning staff as staff was on leave, had to sleep in unclean rooms with stinking smell & spider webs all around..
Called up yatra immediately after all these problems & requested them to give sum other property for the next day, but to add on to this, this yatra people told me that they vil call back with solution but till now I din receive any call...

Asked the reception y is this problem, they rudely told us we can't do anything. N we have informed cambay group that renovation is on & DON send customers here..

I jus cudnt understand what the hell is goin around...
Worst experience...
Yatra people learn customer service first... I have paid u in advance so its ur duty to replace my booked hotel room with better one...

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Kamleshrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Palm Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2014

Dear Guest,
We must thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. The concerns put forth by you have been taken note of & we’ll ensure that they are taken well care of towards making your future visits more pleasurable at the Cambay Hotels & Resorts.
Warm Regards,
Cambay Group of Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2014 via mobile

camby resort having long distance from city,my room intercom phone not working . avabilty of food is fix and not more option provide in break fast like pratha and dosa, wrong booking carried by mm trip .but i want kovhlam and they are book kolllam .

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank dineshrathor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Palm Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We at Cambay Hotels & Resorts are always eager to improve our service standards & appreciate your feedback / suggestions which act as constructive input towards meeting our pledge of making your future visits more satisfying, with us.
Warm Regards,
Cambay Group of Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2014

One of the worst day of my trip when i stayed here.No sign boards on main road for the hotel.The cottage look like it was not opened for years..smell..
Bathroom was not cleaned properly.Very badly maintained amenities.Food was pathetic and very few options.Free breakfast has two options dosa n aaloo paratha.Both tasted like hell.I was feeling like who has given such a good ratings to these people.
Never ever go to this place!!

Room Tip: Nothing great in cottage!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Avinashk309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Palm Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2014

Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking out time in writing this review. The concerns highlighted by you have been well received & we shall ensure that they are adequately been taken care of.
We at Cambay Hotels & Resorts believe in delivering the highest level of hospitality at all times, to our esteemed guests. Keeping this pledge on the forefront, we assure to make your next visit more pleasant with us.
Warm Regards,
Cambay Group of Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kollam hotels
0 km away
Lake n River, An SKB Resort Munroe Island
0 km away
The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi
0 km away
Hotel Allseason
Hotel Allseason
#3 of 22 in Kollam
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Nani
Nani
#4 of 22 in Kollam
222 reviews
0 km away
The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre
0 km away
Central Park Hotel
Central Park Hotel
#11 of 22 in Kollam
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambay Palm Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambay Palm Lagoon

Address: Vellimon West, Kollam 691511, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kollam District > Kollam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Kollam
Price Range: $63 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambay Palm Lagoon 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cambay Palm Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambay Palm Lagoon Hotel Kollam
Cambay Palm Lagoon Kollam, India - Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing