We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
59
104
52
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
104
52
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sand dunes these apartments minute walk lovely apartment outdoor pool was nice the worst thing coffee machine hotel restaurant region app town balcony properties gym
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

My family and I recently stayed at Duna Parque Beach Club (in a 2 bedroom apartment) whilst on an Activities Abroad holiday. Although I can understand the comments about confusing check-in arrangements (the apartments are one of many accommodations owned by Duna Parque and check in happens nowhere near the apartments - challenging if you are holidaying without a car - our rep, Ricardo, helped us with that.
Our apartment was spacious and pretty well appointed with a view of the pool and great WiFi (a critical element when travelling with 2 teenagers!) The outdoor pool was nice and had ample sunbeds for the number of guests. Since we didn't have (and didn't want to buy) swim hats we weren't allowed to visit the indoor pool and jacuzzi. Sadly the paddle tennis was extortionate to rent a court and equipment and the mini golf was unplayable due to it being old and ill-maintained.
The breakfast buffet was served in one of the other Duna Parque properties a 5-7 minute walk away. Food was good and the view from the riverfront seating impressive.
Overall these apartments are a great option to visit this relatively undiscovered region of Portugal. We were out am busy every day - kayaking, paddleboarding, surfing, cycling, abseiling etc etc - but you could equally enjoying relaxing on the beach (ocean or river side) or exploring the small town and the wonderful restaurants it has to offer.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KJG780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Size wise good for families, indoor and out door pool, paddle ball courts, right on the sand dunes to the beach. Short walk to town. Great ocean and beach views. Central reservation intown a little off.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cougarjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Fantastic apartment and location to stay with kids. Everything was really clean and friendly staff. Good restaurants not too far.
THe beach is 10 minutes walking and a really quiet beach with nice stones.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DaliaG87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We were sent to three different places to check in to this hotel! The first issue was probably caused by the booking app, but after that the staff really should know where to check in for each of their properties rather than making you run all over town. Then when we arrived there was only one person doing check-in and a terribly slow process. We were fully prepared to hate everything else about the place but the apartment was INCREDIBLE. Two stories plus a wraparound balcony complete with furniture, an outdoor shower, and amazing ocean views. The kitchen had everything we needed and there was plenty of space. I'd stay here again for sure, now that I know what to expect at arrival.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nononononot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We stayed here for one night. On arrival I thought oh no what have I booked ? It was dark and there were lots of young adults goin go to the hotel restaurant. I thought perhaps it would be noisy . It was ok.
There was a log for in the lounge
Rooms were very basic but what a view in the morning , stunning ! Beautiful beach and rugged sea.
The young people there were either rowers or surfers . The Olympic teams train here .. rowing and we’re there when we were.
A good base for a stop over .
We didn’t have breakfast as it had gone !! Very little left .

Room tip: Rooms were basic .. but think all had a sea view . Good value for money Staff on reception were great
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Karen3965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews