We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely get away from 'em all break!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fuerteventura Princess
Ranked #26 of 73 Hotels in Pajara
Bingley, West Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“lovely get away from 'em all break!”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I booked a week in the hotel last month, and went on my own just to relax and get some sun!
The hotel is lovely. I was in a room surrounded by beautifully kept gardens. I found the staff very helpful, buffet food was great and this resort Jandi is very quiet - not noisy like some of the other Canary island resorts. Went on a side trip to a goat farm and trip round the interior which was great. THere seemed to be a lot of solo women travellers, lots of German tourists, not that many Brits. I would definately recommend this hotel, the spa is excellent. I would definately re-book this hotel.

Room Tip: my room was quite a hike from the reception/dining area - very peaceful! All the walkways are ramped...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mimibingley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review, 10 June 2017
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination.
We are currently improving our customer service and would like to apologise that we were unable to respond to your review sooner as our guest’s opinions are very important to us. For further information please visit our webpage.
Yours faithfully,

Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    475
    697
    347
    125
    76
See reviews for
569
780
92
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

The Fuerteventura Princess is a large hotel very close to the extensive beaches of Jandia. It has well laid out gardens and several good size swimming pools. Bedrooms are a good size. The restaurant has a good choice of food of a reasonable quality with show cooking. Staff are friendly and efficient. There is a regular bus service to Morro Jable which gets quite busy. The only downside to my trip was the failure of my coach transport to turn up to take me back to the airport. Fortunately another coach was due 40 minutes later, which did arrive, but I didn't have much time to spare.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PTJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review, 10 June 2017
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination.
We are currently improving our customer service and would like to apologise that we were unable to respond to your review sooner as our guest’s opinions are very important to us. For further information please visit our webpage.
Yours faithfully,

Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Just returned from a few days at the Fuerteventura Princess Hotel with our son . Booked at the last minute hoping to get some sunshine and was really pleased with our choice. There were activities everyday and a good choice of food in the restuarant every night. Breakfast was good too , lots of options from fruit and cereal to eggs bacon pancakes etc. and eat as much as you like !
Our rooms were spotless and in a great location, overlooking the mountain but just a short walk from the pools and the beach was just outside the hotel's back gate.
The staff were all friendly and helpful ( really don't understand some of the negative comments on here about the staff ?? - what do some people expect ? Do they want them to bow and scrape to them while grinning ?)
We booked online through Thomsons and did not appreciate their "one check in queue for ALL flights " policy. Seemed to cause a lot of unnecessary stress for their passengers .
It would be nice if the hotel provided free bottles of drinking water in the room each day , have stayed in other hotels where this was done and its always appreciated. Also feel that perhaps the food in the hotel may become a bit samey if you stayed for a week or more but apart from that i cant really fault the holiday and would recommend the hotel to anyone ( as long as you don't mind a bit of nudity as there is a bit of that going on both on the beach and in a fenced off part of the hotel complex near the spa / gym area)

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank MXG2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review, 10 June 2017
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination.
We are currently improving our customer service and would like to apologise that we were unable to respond to your review sooner as our guest’s opinions are very important to us. For further information please visit our webpage.
Yours faithfully,

Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crediton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

I visited in November for a week of R&R and winter sun. This is not my usual type of holiday, but booked on a late deal. Check in took a bit of time (but we sloped off for a coffee then joined the queue when it was much shorter). The staff were pleasant and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was spacious and extremely clean, although the decor was a bit dated. We were fortunate to have a room in a very quiet block which was not overlooked.

I'm not used to mass dining, but the food on offer in the buffet style restuarant was very good and extremely varied. Much better than buffet dining that I've experienced in 5 star hotels in other parts of the world. However, it would have been nice to be able to have coffee after dinner!

I don't really like hotel pools, particularly in such a large hotel, so didn't try the pools. But they did look popular with other guests.

The beach is lovely, although it was very windy in November. There's a good beach bar right below the hotel that serves great food and good wine. Loungers are available to rent for the day for a few euros.

I didn't sample the entertainment as it's not really my thing, but it looked as though there were different acts every night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the swimming pool if you want a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cruwysing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review, 10 June 2017
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination.
We are currently improving our customer service and would like to apologise that we were unable to respond to your review sooner as our guest’s opinions are very important to us. For further information please visit our webpage.
Yours faithfully,

Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelso, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We have just returned on the 25th of January from a 7 day holiday at this hotel. As a late choice of holiday destination we were unsure what to expect after reading the mixed reviews already logged.
However, we were pleased with the whole experience. Check in only took about 5 minutes. We had a ground floor room in a quiet block at the furthest end from the kids pool which suited us fine. Caught the late sunshine and was sheltered.
Food choice was first class. We were on half board which normally leaves us to suit ourselves at lunchtime, but this was not necessary as the all you can eat breakfast was more than enough to keep you going during the day. Evening meals were the same format. The choices on the menus were first class, always a selection of pasta, meat, fish plus show cooking every night. We had at least 3 Themed nights ie Chinese, Mexican, Spanish which still had excellent choices to make.
There is plenty of space to find a sunny spot as there are different levels around the pools and in the garden areas.
The beach is only 2 minutes away once you exit the rear gate. Remember to take a room key as the gate has a lock on it for getting back in.
Getting a bus to go into Jandia and Morro Jable is easy as you just turn left when you leave the hotel.
The entertainment is a bit mixed, but still enjoyable. Something on each night. It was a bit chilly at night, but the downstairs bar had the patio heaters on for sitting out.
We would return to this hotel very happily as it was a great place for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Aileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionFTV, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Fuerteventura Princess, responded to this review, 10 June 2017
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination.
We are currently improving our customer service and would like to apologise that we were unable to respond to your review sooner as our guest’s opinions are very important to us. For further information please visit our webpage.
Yours faithfully,

Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pajara hotels
2.8 km away
Occidental Jandia Playa
9.3 km away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
2.8 km away
Occidental Jandia Royal Level - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Club Jandia Princess Hotel
Club Jandia Princess Hotel
#8 of 14 in Playa de Jandia
3,215 reviews
2.4 km away
IBEROSTAR Fuerteventura Palace
IBEROSTAR Fuerteventura Palace
#2 of 14 in Playa de Jandia
1,280 reviews
2.7 km away
Occidental Jandia Mar
Occidental Jandia Mar
#19 of 73 in Pajara
4,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Pajara

Been to Fuerteventura Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuerteventura Princess

Property: Fuerteventura Princess
Address: Gran Canaria, 13 (Urb. Butihondo), 35626, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Pajara
#15 Romantic Hotel in Pajara
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Pajara
#21 Luxury Hotel in Pajara
Price range (per night): $158 - $319
Hotel Class:4 star — Fuerteventura Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fuerteventura Princess is ideal for couples, active vacationers and beach lovers. The 4 star hotel above Esquinzo Beach is designed like a small village. The 457 rooms are spread over 8 low-rise buildings. The detached premium-area ,,Esencia de Fuerteventura (212 rooms / 3 buildings) is located within the Fuerteventura Princess and may be booked separately. The Fuerteventura Princess is situated in the south of Fuerteventura, right above Esquinzo beach. There's a direct beach exit via a downward sloping path. Just a few kilometers away from the hotel are Jandía (4,5 km) and Morro Jable (6,5 km). Fuerteventura Airport is located 78 km from the Fuerteventura Princess. The hotel offers two restaurants and five bars (inkl. Lobby Bar, Disco Bar, Poolbar and Sportsbar). The main restaurant serves buffet style breakfast and dinner. At the La Choza a late breakfast, lunch or snacks may be enjoyed. There's a total of 5 outdoor pools, incl. kids pool, nudist pool, pool with a beach-volleyball court and a pool with a sloped entry. The hotel is perfect for sport fans featuring tennis court, multi-use-court, beach volleyball and a sports centre across the street. During the day the entertainment team hosts sporting activites. In the evenings there's shows and live-music. The smallest guests can enter the world of "Principito", the mascot of the Mini-Club. The young, multilingual entertainment offers daily fun activites for the kids. Hotel guests may enjoy free entrance to the wellness area with its sauna and turkish bath. The Fuerteventura Princess has a total of 457 rooms: standard and family rooms (consisting of two standard rooms with a connecting door). As a standard all rooms feature air conditioning, minibar-fridge (unstocked), satellite tv, balcony or terrace and bathrooms with bathtub-shower-combination, hairdryer and amenities. WI-FI (€) is available throughout the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fuerteventura Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuerteventura Princess Hotel Pajara
Fuerteventura Princess Playa De Esquinzo
Hotel Fuerteventura Princess
Fuerteventura Princess Pajara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing