We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Umbrian Treat!”
Review of Fontana delle Pere

Fontana delle Pere
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Un viaggio tra i sapori artigianali, veri e genuini, in questo locale di Alessandro e Alessia, innamorati della buona cucina e appassionati del proprio mestiere. La linea che guida il menu è quella della cucina autentica, preparata secondo tradizione e con i giusti ingredienti. I piatti cambiano in base alla disponibilità delle materie prime. Ecco quindi che si parte con schiacciata con pomodorini rossi, zucchine, fiori di zucca, cipolla, rosmarino e salvia, melanzane e peperoni, portata a tavola ancora bollente da gustare con salame artigianale, salsicce, capocollo, prosciutto e spalletta. Il tour del gusto prosegue con tagliatelle al sugo d’oca, stringozzi con pancetta fresca di maiale, picchiarelli ai profumi dell’orto, maltagliati con il tartufo e ferretti con le fave, pecorino e guanciale o con zucchine, fiori di zucca e salsiccia. Tra i secondi imperdibili faraona, piccione e pollo girati al fuoco, agnello e coniglio al forno. Repubblica
Reviewed 13 September 2014

A resident of this area advised us that we must try this restaurant. We are so happy that we did! The atmosphere, both inside and poolside, is very pleasant. It is very much a family business and the family makes you feel welcome. The food is excellent and plentiful. They come back with seconds for you if you want more of any of the courses. We always look forward to dining here!

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank klinkej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2012

We had lunch at this agriturismo located just outside Massa Martana today with our family and some friends. We had been given good reviews from some other friends about this place and were looking forward to enjoying a long tasty lunch and were not disappointed.

For antipasto we were served a few different types of focaccia with different toppings straight from the oven, also salami and prosciutto, dressed chick peas and grilled aubergine, all very tasty. The pasta course was home made pasta, 'maltagliati' with zucchini, zucchini flowers and sausage, very good also. Secondo was slices of roast pork belly and roast chicken pieces served with a mixed dressed salad, tasty. Lastly with coffee we were served a plate of profiteroles filled with crema.

Overall we enjoyed our meal and experience here and will be back, the service was friendly and it is very good value at 24 euro per head including wine, water and coffee.

Date of visit: July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Conor-Angus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fontana delle Pere also viewed

Massa Martana, Province of Perugia
Massa Martana, Province of Perugia
 
Todi, Province of Perugia
 
Massa Martana, Province of Perugia
Todi, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Fontana delle Pere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing