We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ulvo Hotell
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Natra Motell(Bjasta)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elite Plaza Hotel(Ornskoldsvik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
First Hotel Statt(Ornskoldsvik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotell Focus(Ornskoldsvik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scandic Ornskoldsvik(Ornskoldsvik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hoga Kusten(Sandoverken)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Frano Hotell(Kramfors)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Highway(Harnosand)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
52
19
6
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
19
6
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop notchhigh coastnice placethe hotel offersbeautiful islandwaterfrontopportunityveganferrybuffenigglehiking
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Spent two fantastic days at this tranquil hotel on this beautiful island. Excellent for hiking and enjoying nature. Scenery is incomparable. Food was as good as or better than what you’d find in New York or Chicago! Staff service and friendliness was so personable. So much though that I had left a personal item in my room. I was originally going to take the ferry back the next day to pick it up. They offered to personally deliver it to my residence over an hour a way. Now that’s service! Highly recommend to anyone looking for a memorable getaway!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Katosparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

This was our second stay at Ulvö Hotel. This time around it was for our tenth wedding anniversary. We are both vegan so had asked if the kitchen could fix a three-course meal for us and something for breakfast. They did. And then some. Our evening meal was superb, and the breakfast was easily the best I've ever had. The kitchen staff went out of their way, even making nut milk for us.
That's not all though, the staff throughout the hotel are extremely polite and helpful. The hotel itself is beautiful and tastefully decorated.
Normally when you check out and travel home you can think of a few tiny niggles about your stay, that's just human nature. But there is nothing like that for me with this hotel. For me and my wife, it was perfection.

Room Tip: Book a room with a sea view. Otherwise there's no point in staying.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank iampatrickbateman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

The hotel offers fantastic views over the harbour and waterfront and is designed throughout. However, if you are looking for a peaceful or party noisy retreat, you need to do a lot of research as to the events that are going on on Ulvö.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dune S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

we got a recommendation to go back here since the chef have been changed, and this summer we took the opportunity. Whit friends we spent the whole day at Ulvön and finished with the restaurant before going back with the late boat.
the starters was ok, but after that we were all disappointed. The service slow and without knowledge about the food and wine. the food not at the standard i was hoping for. They had also put us inside even though we asked for a table outside if nice weather, and this day it was one of those fantastic summer days. Off course then they could seat even more people outside without a reservation. We left the restaurant disappointed

Room Tip: all rooms have sea view
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Loppan777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We did not stay here, only had dinner. Excellent restaurant. Friendly service. We had a good herring starter, a fantastic steak and a great icecream/choclate mousse dessert. Beers and wines up to par. It does take some effort to get there though.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hansje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews