We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa das Carters

Apartment view from seated well area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment view from seated well area
Looking from the garden across the pool and terrace Pool and one of the outside eating areas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Apartment view from seated well area
Looking from the garden across the pool and terrace
Pool and one of the outside eating areas
Pool view
Pool and seated well area
Seated working well area
Sun terrace with another eating area and gas bbq
Outside dining bbq area
Covered eating area which looks out over the pool
Covered eating area looking towards garden
View from garden to covered terrace
Side view of villa from garden
Garden with hills in the background
Tranquil seating in the garden with hill views
Interior
Interior with doors leading to front terrace
Interior with doors leading to pool and terrace
Kitchen area
Bathroom
Garden walkway
Entrance to villa
Parking area to side of villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Querenca, Loule, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stainesma...
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

All the good things that you read about this apartment in previous reviews are totally true!
Large apartment,spotlessly clean,lovely well maintained pool,massive sun terrace.
If you want a week away to chill out and "listen to the quiet" in the hills this is the place to go.
A car is required to get around,but there are three bars/restaurants within walking distance.
The owners Anne and Bob are lovely-there if you need them,but equally respect your privacy.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muckamore
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Wonderful setting. Great facilities. Ann and Bob the perfect hosts. Privacy ensured yet Ann and Bob there if needed. The outside area is incredible. Walk to the village for good food and a few drinks. Car is necessary but allows you to get the best out of the area. Would come back in a heartbeat. A real gem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
.....and we would welcome you back anytime :-)
It was a pleasure to have you choose to come and stay here and it makes us happy to know that your holiday was as you wanted it to be.
Thank you for your kind words,
Best wishes,
Anne and Bob X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
counsello...
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous private apartment & pool”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was our 2nd stay and we hope to return again one day.
Anne & Bob are very welcoming hosts and nothing is too much trouble - in fact they have become our friends. The apartment is large with comfortable beds & settees & great air-conditioning units. The pool is large and very private. The gas BBQ makes cooking easy. You need a car to get about but there are great places to visit, including lovely beaches. Very cheap to eat out in the village or in nearby Loule. Thoroughly recommend this holiday let.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was our pleasure to welcome you here once more and look forward to doing so again at some point in the not too distant future. Anne and Bob xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
273karenr
Polegate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Two weeks in paradise”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a fantastic apartment, so much room, spotlessly clean, everything you need. The views were amazing, the swimming pool so refreshing and that too was so clean, we were in it most of the day.. It was absolutely perfect, we love walking and there were so many paths you could choose. Three restaurants near by our favourite was sol e Serra they made their own ice cream best ice cream we have ever tasted and the food was excellent. Bob and Anne perfect hosts and baked us the most delicious chocolate brownies for our wedding anniversary which was so thoughtful. Rosa cafe/bar had a little shop out the back with all the basics you need and Rosa was such a lovely lady. We truly found our own little paradise and can't wait to go back next year. Thank you Bob and Anne for the best holiday we have ever had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every thing
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
It was our absolute pleasure Karen and Colin. We love it when guests can just relax. - other people's holidays are important to us.
You were perfect guests and we look forward to seeing you again next year. X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kat L
1 review
“Amazing Holiday”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Our holiday at Casa das Carters was by far the best and most relaxing holiday we have ever been on. The studio apartment is fantastic with everything you need and the outside area is even better with sole use of the pool, terrace and garden. The village of Querenca is absolutely stunning with two restaurants and Rosa's bar (who is a fantastic woman who can't do enough to make you welcome!) If you are looking to go further afield then it is essential to rent a car as the town of Loule is about a 20 minute drive and a lovely place to visit. What can we say about the owners Anne and Bob? They are just the perfect hosts. Even before we arrived Anne had sent us driving instructions to the apartment which were very easy to follow and once we arrived we were greated by them both who showed us around. They had even provided a welcome pack of bread, wine and cheese which was very much appreciated as we were really hungry after a long flight!! They leave you alone to relax but are also on hand if you need them which is very comforting. They even gave us a lift into Loule as we didn't hire a car and gave up walking after about 20 minutes of realising we weren't getting anywhere!! We are already looking at booking to come back as we enjoyed it so much and just want to say a huge thank you to Anne and Bob for making us feel so welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing