We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
63
10
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
10
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two nights arriving late minutes from the airport 65tl taxi
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We use the hotel as an 'airport hotel' as it is a 65TL taxi ride and 10 minutes from the airport. However we like the hotel so much we stayed for two nights this time after arriving late on a flight from UK. It is in a beautiful location with nice rooms and facilities. It is in a very small quiet village and if stopping for more than a few days you would probably need to use a car, taxi or Dolmus to see more of the area.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian11C22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yalıçapkını Bou... H, Ön Büro Müdürü at Yalicapkini Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Mr. Clough,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your impressions with us.

Your valuable opinions are very important for us to improve our service quality to higher level.

Please rest assured that your comments will be delivered to our staff members.


Hope to see You in our hotel very soon.


With my kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We have just returned from a really lovely and relaxing 14 night holiday at Hotel Yalicapkini and hopefully will return for 7 nights in September with our son and his partner. The hotel is adult (over 18) only.
I only have positve and complimentary words for this hotel.
From our arrival we were made really welcome by all the staff and were immediately provided with ice cold water in our room.
The hotel has a relaxed, laid back atmosphere without compromising standards or quality. It is built over a number of levels from the sea front to the road level reception. Each level offers something different; pool, restaurant, indoor lounge with huge squashy sofas and board games, garden areas with hammock, boules and shady seating alcoves, wine cellar, beach bar, sauna and bookable spa treatments, and small man made beach at the sea's edge. The hotel grounds lead directly to the sea with a small man made beach at the waters edge. All areas are charming with tasteful decoration and quirky artefacts throughout. Don't be misled by the different levels......nothing about this hotel is inconvenient or difficult to access; there is a lift to all inside levels.
The hotel, rooms, pool and outdoor areas are all kept scrupulously clean and well maintained. Sun loungers and parasols are scattered around the different areas and fresh towels are provided on demand. An amazing Turkish breakfast is served from 8:00 till 12:00 and delicious a la carte food is served in the evening restaurant. I did have initial reservations that the menu seemed quite limited, however as the chef made even simple pasta dishes deliciously tasty this was not a problem.
All rooms face the sea, are spacious with good storage and large furnished balconies from which to enjoy the amazing views and sunsets. The small unspoilt village of Bogazici is an easy 10 minute stroll away where you will find fishing boats, several, mainly fish, restaurants by the sea, a Turkish tea garden, a number of trip boats and a well stocked supermarket. If you want to travel further afield into Bodrum or Milas the hotel is on a dolmus route and is only a 15 to 20 minute taxi ride from the airport.
Even though the hotel itself is so enchanting, it was the staff here who made this holiday special. Ibrahim who took great care of us during the day, and with whom we had many laughs over breakfast orders! Mustapha who took care of our evening meals and bar orders, and engaging conversations! Hatice who took care of our room with fresh linen and towels as required, the chef and assistant chef, who were very accommodating, Redat and Ebru on the management team, all were so friendly and welcoming.
We cannot speak highly enough of the personnel here, nothing was ever too much trouble and all done with such warmth and generosity we felt we were saying goodbye to friends at the end of our holiday. We fully intend to return either later this year or Spring 2018, hoping nothing changes too much!

Room Tip: All rooms have furnished balconies with sea views
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The most beautiful place to wake up in, photographs can only give you a glimpse of the reality - we watched the sun rise one morning as it came up over the mountains behind and the whole area, colour, fish, occasional boat coming in, birds, all changes with the light. Apparently the estuary is protected because of the bird breeding and they are very serious about it - no swimming, natural fibres used on the water (jetties, pontoons, etc) - we hope that continues.
The hotel is also a very lovely place - ultra modern but with some very individual touches, some traditional or old. A delightful small interior garden, charming sitting room with leather sofa and fireplace, large bedrooms and balconies. Also different levels to be in, all need exploring, everything very good quality - underneath the main hotel are seating areas set into the wall and a fascinating small dining room built into the rock face which you can book for a small party (see the photographs on T.A).. One of the charms is that it is on the outskirts of a very small village, a few letting properties and new builds, fish restaurants, a Migros, but generally unspoilt.
Access is over a quite narrow causeway from the main road which, for us, makes it already special. All around - Gulluk, Bodrum, and even over the other side of the headland - everything is very built up. This village is so close to everything if you want to drive around the area but feels completely private.
The only real downside for us was the temperature of the pool. It looks good, infinity style, but the water drop is quite large and this is an area with constant breeze so the water recycling was cold. I could not swim in it and another family were also complaining. Not everyone wants to swim but.... I did leave a suggestion that they instal a solar panel to top up the heat as it is quite a drive to the nearest beach.
The difficult part to review is that the hotel because of Turkey's problems was at least 50% down which meant it was very quiet - great in some ways but changed other aspects - small number of staff for the size of the hotel, they were all excellent, friendly and hardworking but sometimes thin on the ground. Some of the dishes on the menu were not available. The unusual downstairs bar was not really open as not enought people to justify it being manned although you could sit there. None of this should or did reflect on the quality and service that the hotel provided.
We would certainly stay here again. An ultimate just living in the moment place to be and let go

Room Tip: All rooms have the estuary view and balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Averil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

It is like a dream to be here! Staff is friendly, food is great, rooms are well-designed and clean, view is amazing, service is great.. It deserves to has the highest rating. Hope to be here again and again.. highly recommended!

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Özge Ç
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We were booked into this hotel as a stopover before flying home after an accident which had put my 79 year old mum in hospital for 4 days. We knew nothing about it and were apprehensive...we had no cause to worry. It really is a beautiful, quiet place to find sanctuary. The staff were hugely attentive, especially as mum wasn't very mobile. Nothing was to much trouble. The room was gorgeous and immaculate, with the most comfortable, huge 6' bed and the bathroom was to die for with a wondrous rainfall shower. The food was delicious, as was the local wine, sitting out looking over the sea as the sun set. Sadly we were not there long enough to try out the infinity pool but would love to return.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Greytnutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews