We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Annie's House Romantic Getaway(Schoemansville)(Great Value!)
USD 61
USD 59
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kassaboera Lodge(Schoemansville)
USD 72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Magalies Park(Hartbeespoort)
USD 84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Pumleni Guesthouse(Schoemansville)(Great Value!)
USD 60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Khayamanzi Guesthouse(Schoemansville)(Great Value!)
USD 65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Paradiso(Hartbeespoort)
USD 53
USD 51
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Three Oaks and an Aloe(Hartbeespoort)(Great Value!)
USD 127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cocomo Guesthouse, Spa & Conference Centre(Hartbeespoort)(Great Value!)
USD 64
USD 60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 222
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
83
44
20
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
44
20
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomheated poolkitchen restaurantcrocodile rivertennis courtsopen planunit numbermaintained resortchild friendly resortfun outingthe resort offersentertainment optionsfly fishingupstairs bedroomabsolute funkids entertainmentdouble bed
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Clean unit, relaxing time with the family. Ants in the unit were a problem and there is no toilet brush in the bathroom. Monkeys are a problem so keep food off the table if unattended.Enjoyed the view of the dam at unit 2

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leonvanwyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Spokesperson, Social Media Marketing Officer at Mount Amanzi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Hi leonvanwyk.

Thank you for the 5/5 rating and for taking the time to review our Resort. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the view from your chalet. Your comments have been taken to heart and we thank you for providing us with the opportunity to improve upon the experience of the Resort.

Kind Regards – The Mount Amanzi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Very relaxing holiday, really enjoyed it. Loved walking early in the morning finding the impala's around the whole resort. Lots of swimming and reading. Enjoyed the music, trivia quizzes and bingo as bought guests together to chat.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Spokesperson, Social Media Marketing Officer at Mount Amanzi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Hi Carol.

Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as the programme which our dedicated team provides to ensure all our guests are entertained. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort.

Warm Regards – The Mount Amanzi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Enjoyed our break away stay in the nature very much. Resort and facilities are well maintained and taken care off. Staff very helpfull and assisted in many ways to make our stay pleasant. Will come again and have refer others as well.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank genej12018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Spokesperson, Social Media Officer at Mount Amanzi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Hi genej12018,

Thank you very much for the 5/5 rating and referal. We are happy to hear that you found the resort and facilities well maintained, the staff helpful and that you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards – The Mount Amanzi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Thank you for a well maintained holiday destination, it`s worth going to Mount Amanzi.It is not far to travel for a weekend and it is relazing and quited. The swimming pools and the warm swimming pool is very nice. Restaurants food is excellent. Plenty things to keep you busy. the nature is beautifull. We did enjoy our stay the weekend and we will do another booking at this Resort.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Spokesperson, Social Media Officer at Mount Amanzi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Hi Mr and Mrs Strydom

Thank you very much for the 5/5 rating. It is good to hear that the facilities and Restaurant are to your liking and that you enjoyed the beautiful natural surrounds. We look forward to welcoming you back for another visit.

Kind regards – The Mount Amanzi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

We loved our stay at Mount Amanzi, loved the warm water pool. It is also near a lot of tourist attractions. Very friendly staff and a comfortable bed! We loved the fresh baked bread we could buy everyday!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Madelein V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Spokesperson, Social Media Officer at Mount Amanzi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Hi Madelein V,

Thank you for the 5/5 rating. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the warm water pool, and the freshly baked bread; and we’re so pleased that our staff friendly and your comfy bed added to a great holiday experience. We hope to welcome you back for another visit.

Kind regards - The Mount Amanzi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews