We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ponciana Superior Guesthouse
Ranked #6 of 36 Hartbeespoort B&B and Inns
Paris, France
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We have had a very warm welcome from Ronnie and Yolande. We have appreciated the high end comfort in the room. And for business we got unlimited WiFi connection which is mandatory.
On the top we have experienced delicious meals very well prepared by Yolande.
Thank you for this unforgettable stay.
We will come back !

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fdurufle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    15
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
29
53
3
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Schwieberdingen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2011

I experienced good service. The rooms are beautiful designed and equipped with all needed equipment like TV , electric kettle air condition/heating device.
Very good breakfast service. Pick up service from the airport.
I would also choose this facility for private stays.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolfgang R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This is such an adres that you'll recommend to your friends!
A warm welkom, great service and quality are the keywords.
Food is nice, rooms&bed supurb, and the owner Ronny is alway helpfull.


Great adress!!!

Room Tip: The ponciana suite is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D-JGS22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2011

I stayed at the Ponciana while in South Africa on business and it was really fantastic. The guest house is very well equiped and everything is of a very high standard. The level hospatality we recieved from Ronnie and Yolande was second to none, I was really made to feel part of the family, like a home away from home. I will definately be back and I cant wait!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnmol78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oudenaarde, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2011

I was for the 3tht time at the guesthouse, awsome to be there, hospitality on its best, flexible to help with wathever you need! see you again!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nb884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hartbeespoort hotels
2.7 km away
Kassaboera Lodge
Kassaboera Lodge
#1 of 1 in Schoemansville
80 reviews
10.1 km away
The Venue Country Hotel
The Venue Country Hotel
#3 of 3 in Hartbeespoort
13 reviews
0.5 km away
Cocomo Guesthouse, Spa & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Annie's House Romantic Getaway
Annie's House Romantic Getaway
#2 of 7 in Schoemansville
63 reviews
3.5 km away
Pumleni Guesthouse
Pumleni Guesthouse
#5 of 7 in Schoemansville
104 reviews
3.2 km away
Three Oaks and an Aloe
Three Oaks and an Aloe
#7 of 36 in Hartbeespoort
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ponciana Superior Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ponciana Superior Guesthouse

Property: Ponciana Superior Guesthouse
Address: 68 Cannon Crescent | Ifafi, Hartbeespoort 0260, South Africa
Region: South Africa > North-West Province > Hartbeespoort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Hartbeespoort
Price range (per night): $157 - $234
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ponciana Superior Guesthouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ponciana Superior Guesthouse is Hartbeespoort at its best and hospitality at its warmest. The ideal place for holiday and for business people. Close to Brits Industrial, Gerotek, Pelindaba and Roslyn Pretoria. We host our guests in English, German, Dutch, French and Afrikaans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Ponciana Superior Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing