We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
11
55
32
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
55
32
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north side large bags jr station mt fuji detour tv shinkansen floor
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights during our stay in Mishshima and as a hotel is does what it needs to do. The check in staff were polite but absolutely would not permit us to go to our room before the 4pm check in. They did however kindly store our bags whilst we went for a walk.

Our room was on the 7th floor and I must say we had a really perfect view of Mt Fuji which was great! The room itself is large by Japanese standards (small by UK standards!) but for 2 adults and 2 large bags we had just enough room not to feel too squashed in. We had a double bed with okay pillows and clean linen, however the duvet was a tad unusual...strange material but comfy enough. The room has the usual ammentities (safe, tv, kettle, hairdryer, coffee etc) and irons can be borrowed from reception. The air con in the room worked great and wasn't too loud to disturb our sleep.
T
he bathroom is also standard fare and again does what it needs to. You get shampoo etc and towels of course, plus it was clean and did the job.

Breakfast was again typically Japanese and I must say a bit of a melee. It states that breakfast starts at 7am but when we went down due to our early hiking start a lot of food was gone by 7.05am...the staff were replenishing though. There was a sort of queue but then people did push in and jump around a bit. On offer there's rice, curry, miso soup, meatballs/sausages, sandwiches, salad, tofu, pickles and a few other Japanese foods I didn't recognise...you will struggle if you don't get on with this style of food!! They also have juice and coffee but no tea (much to this Brits horror!!)

The thing that sort of let this hotel down was that whilst we were told cleaning would be between 10-3 every day (and we made sure we were out for this) our room wasn't actually cleaned at all during our stay. This was pretty disappointing and it would have been nice to have had a clean room to come back to after our long day hiking.
This said the hotel is okay and does what it needs to. It's ideally located next to Mishshima station, the local town, a mini mart and lots of places to eat.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank asimplekindagal85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Toyoko Inns are value for money and conveniently located close to train stations. This is the largest we’ve stayed in and the room was larger than any. We were fortunate to be assigned a room on the top floor with a view of Mt Fuji. The free breakfast spread was also better. But one point to note is it is located on the north side of Mishima Stn. If you are coming from or going to Shuzenji you have to make a detour around the JR station to the south side, which is a 5~10mins walk and is a chore if you have large bags to lug.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TanSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Room was excellent. Bathroom was standard prefab unit. Breakfast had a lot of variety. Hotel staff were nice and courteous. Tea kettle was available. Hotel was adjacent the Mishima Shinkansen railway station.

Room tip: Ask for higher floor room facing Mt fuji for nice view
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank corfumumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

This Toyoko Inn is a typical businessman’s hotel with minimum amenities but at the best prices around Japan. The rooms are small but efficient. Free WI-FI and LAN connection provided in rooms. The staff is super helpful and friendly. You get a basic Japanese breakfast included in the low price. They had curry-rice and natto the 2 days I was there. This is a fairly large Toyoko Inn and is popular with tourist groups so be prepared for a crowd. In spite of the crowd, I had a great visit.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DYA717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

The staff did not even try to speak English, was obviously unwilling to communicate anything other than what was absolutely necessary,
and when we had to ask a question about the trains, they told us a lie.
The elevator was full with group tour tourists during breakfast and check out time, and we had to wait for more than 10 minutes because my husband has a bad knee. We've stayed in many Japanese hotels, but this is the worst experience we've had. Even the location is not so good as it is situated on the other side of the station which is much more convenient. Try another location if you want to go to Mount Fuji. There is not enough competition in this area.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annebeams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews