We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We had a great stay at Ta Mananni and would like...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ta' Mananni

Ta Mananni Pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ta Mananni Pool area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Ta Mananni Pool area
Ta Mananni pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Qala, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Ingolstadt, Germany
Reviewed 15 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beds were super
Liked least: didnot like the oven
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sheribobs
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a fab place!”
Reviewed 26 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We chose Gozo and this Villa for our honeymoon totally by chance. We originally thought of going on an all inclusive somewhere further afield, but then the idea of a private Villa came to us!
We loved this place!
The Villa is well equipped with everything you could need on a holiday. The pool is amazing and the back yard holds sun for a good 8 hours a day. There are lots of sun beds and a table and chairs for Al Fresco dining.

The weather was between 25 and 31 our whole stay. There were some storms on our 3rd and 4th night there, with amazing lightning, but apart from that the weather was brilliant! The pool ended up full of debris and leaves, some of which we tried to remove with the net, but the poll man did an excellent job of restoring the pool once he visited!
Even though we read reviews about there being a washing machine and to pack light, we still over packed and ended up with clothes we didn't wear. There's lots of drying space up on the roof.
There were 2 bedrooms, so probably a bit too much space for us, but we loved having the whole house to ourselves.
There is plenty of equipment for self catering in the kitchen. We spent a lot of time eating in, and BBQing, but also visited some local restaurants. We'd recommend Tapas from 22Four in the square in Qala (Amazing Olives), and Pizza from Xerri L Bukket just around the corner- which has fantastic views of the Gozo ferry crossing.
The house itself is beautiful, and couldn't be better.

Arkadia in Victoria has a fantastic supermarket, which has a brilliant meat selection for the BBQ. There is a fantastic selection of Mediterranean deli items, and Wine is cheap as chips! There is a homewares shop upstairs which was useful when I had to replace a couple of glasses and an oven dish I broke (I am incredibly clumsy).

If you are into history, there are lots of places to see. We visited the Toy Museum which is small but interesting. We visited the Citadel which was fantastic. Ggantija is a must see- oldest free standing structures.

Our definite must do would be to go to Dwejra Bay and take advantage of the incredibly cheap boat trips, and to see the Azure Window before it is destroyed by the elements.

We have already talked about coming back to the Villa for future Wedding Anniversaries. We also have friends who love Malta and like the idea of coming along. I expect we'll be back, if not next year, the year after.

My husband and I would like to thank Ray for a brilliant stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds were comfy, the house was well equipped and the wifi was useful for looking up places to visit
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
erik a
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
Thank you very much, it was a real pleasure to host Erik and family from start to finish!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing