We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
10
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kitchenette glazing balconies wifi studio bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

I received a lovely welcome from the host who gave me lots of tourist advice and information.
My studio was very spacious,light and well equipped and decorated.
It wasn’t too far from the bus station and ferry, and a short walk to he pedestrian street with shops and restaurants and bars. It could be a bit noisy as it was near to a main road, but there was double glazing.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank cynthia r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Perfectly positioned on this peninsula, still has views of the lagoon and is only a few mins to the beach. Has a supermarket around the corner, as you are able to be self-sufficient, if you want to. Plenty of restaurants and bars at your disposal otherwise. The room is cosy,and has 3 balconies! The bathroom suite is modern and clean. The only issue is solar powered water, which is expected at most hotels. My partner and I had a lovely time here.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

During my recent vacation this summer in the Ionian Islands I had the opportunity to spend four nights at this budget hotel in the centre of Argostoli (ten minutes walk from its main square). The owner a nice lady who spoke excellent english (had lived in the US for a number of years) and her son do a great job in maintaining this budget hotel. My room (more like a studio) which opened on a corridor (into the open air) with a large double bed was big and simple. It had all the amenities including a kitchenette with a fridge and self catering facilities, a separate shower/toilet. I had a corner room with two busy streets on both sides but I was impressed as to how well sound proofed the room was. There is no restaurant and breakfast is not offered. The wifi was adequate; it was not available always.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the quiet rooms overlooking with windows not overlooking the street.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caris25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Great, affordable hotel with lovely, clean rooms and free wifi! The staff are very friendly and helpful. Convenient location in the centre of argostoli. Highly recommend it and will definitely be returning!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Sefm21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

As you walk in, you can see it's not a normal cold hotel. It's like a mini neighborhood. A family run business that make you feel at home. The room was very clean and spacious. It was easy to go anywhere from the hotel even though we had a car. And the price was very cheap!

Room Tip: Ask for a double bed room in advance.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LitsaKol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews