We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,576)
Filter reviews
1,576 results
Traveller rating
435
609
277
132
123
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
435
609
277
132
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sofa bed minute walk the bus shopping centre disneyland paris executive studio val d'europe outdoor pool free shuttle police station sharp knife self catering facilities normal bed washing up liquid check in was quick heated towel rail disney hotel
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 1,576 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Worst hotel experience of my life

Pros and cons

Pros
Location
Not sure anything else can be added here

Cons
Room smelt of rotting food
Hairs on bed
Sofa bed when paid for double bed
Floor damaged and raised - dangerous
Unbelievably rude/aggressive staff

DO NOT STAY HERE

Stayed: April 2018
2  Thank Leetynan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent location for families going to Disney, just 5 minutes by bus (free shuttle every 30 min).
We’ve stayed in a two bedroom apartment: comfortable, well decorated, spacious (perfect for a family of 5-6).
Car parking (paying an extra fee - 15 eur/day).
Surroundings are pleasant and there’s good shopping options 5 min walk from the hotel.
Definitely recommend. Will come back in the next visit to Disney.
The only minus: the short selection of amenities (only the very basic) and the lack of housekeeping during the stay. It should be an option for those who want.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Luis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Where do we start? We turn up in the early hours, unfortunately room was no available, which is expected due to arriving early. The receptionist advised us that our key will be waiting for us when we return from Disney.

Went to Disney for the day, returned to collect key, was the receptionist was very confused, and after approx 30 minutes waiting our key was finally given to us.

Went up to the room... opened the door to this horrific smell. Smelt like rotting sewage. Go in a little further trip on the floor which was falling apart and found a bed covered in human hair.... disgusting. We call down to reception to request a new room, receptionist puts us on hold. Wait 10 minutes.. go downstairs.. see our call on hold and the receptionist sat there doing nothing. I told him, the receptionist - his name was Mehdi, that we were on the one on hold. He explained he was busy. I expressed how disgusting the room was, he came upstairs and closed the door straight away and agreed how the room smelt disgusting (room 224). There was also a dog howling next door, very loudly. Walls were like paper.

He goes back downstairs and offers us another room, but with just a sofa for a bed.... a sofa?! 2 adults sleeping on a sofa was just not good enough. We paid for a double bed.. he starts to get aggressive waving his hands in front of our faces, not behind the desk, raising his voice to the point myself and my partner were fearful to stay in this hotel. But with no where else to go at 11pm, we go to the room, the door doesn't lock, the room is again disgusting.

We couldn't sleep on the sofa due to the visible dirt, luckily we had brought blankets from Disney, and used this to sleep on and use the table provided in the room to hold the door shut.

Luckily, the provider we reserved the hotel from offered us a full refund and a move in hotel as the HiPark refused to support. Unfortunately no hotels in the area were available so we had to stay. The next day we took our luggage to Disney to store for the day, the rooms are not safe to leave your personal belongings in. Luckily Disney were more then accommodating and we stored our stuff for the day.

We returned back to the hotel for the night and left first thing in the morning.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. It's horrid, it really is. Luckily I got a full refund from the hotel provider. Pay a little more for a proper hotel, this one just isn't worth the stress.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank hastammers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

The 1 bed apartments themselves are adequate but proved a little too small for our family of 5. The complex itself is well placed for Disneyland Paris and a free shuttle bus takes you there in 10 mins.

However It. got too hot at night and there was no AC, so we had to leave the windows open. On the second night as we were sleeping, my wife awoke at 3am to find a man peaking into our bedroom. As I got up to challenge him, he pulled out his security guard pass and started telling us off for having the window open. However a security guard shouldn’t be opening a curtain and looking through an open window at someone’s bed at 3am in the morning.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Shams U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location, only a 15 minute walk from Disney or a free shuttle bus, right near the big shopping mall, which is only a 5 minute walk away. That’s about all I have to say good about the Hotel. We checked in which took a while with one person on the desk doing everything. Parking expensive at 15 euro a night free parking on the street. The room was a good size however the bed is the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept on! It is just a sofa pull out bed and you can feel every spring! We asked to move to another room with a proper bed even if we pay we were told no. The staff are really rude and really didn’t care about us or anything. Breakfast was rubbish, not even a full continental, save your money and go to the mall or in Disney!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ross D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews