We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only good thing about this place is the view”
Review of AzzurroDue

AzzurroDue
Ranked #35 of 97 Restaurants in Arenzano
Price range: USD 47 - USD 94
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

"The worst place ever. The amazing view is the only good thing about this place. Terrible service, rude and helpless manager, low/average food and extremely over priced.
I'm never ever go back and I suggest you not to go if you don't want to have your evening ruined."

My 7 friends and I dined here for a hen do party on a Saturday night booking 15 days beforehand choosing a standard menu proposed by the owner.
We sat at the table at 8.45. The one starter was served at 9.30, a tasteless seafood salad.
Seafood Pasta was served at 10.30 and the only thing that we could taste was garlic, seriously ONLY garlic. None of us was able to finish the portion.
The mixed fried was served at 11.50 after complaining twice!!!!!!
The manager was extremely rude saying that they had lots of people and we had to wait, she didn't apologize once! I'm serious, not even once.
The squid was good but we got charged 50 euro each to eat crappy food that we didn't even finish after waiting the whole evening for it and been completely ignored by the staff.

A suggestion for the manager, if you would have apologised, you could have saved the evening!!!!!

Thank Eleonora F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MinaPopia, Proprietario at AzzurroDue, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear Mrs. Eleonora Ferlito,

since You are Italian and only wrote in English because You felt the need to harm me and my business, (however You do recognizing the international stature of my venue), I inform You that i will not lose any more time in the translation of the reserved response, and I kindly ask You to refer directly to what i already replied to Your friend and restaurateur Ilaria Betti, whose translation, maniacally portrayed in all the portals and search engines that we are currently dealing with, which by the way is the same copy of the original message posted over and over again.

Let me add that it would be desirable for the Italians to emerge in the world for their excellence and not for their petty stupidity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

Good combination of good food and great location . Good service & great view . Portions could be a bit bigger. Above average Italian price but worth it .

Thank Filippo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

The personel was very kind, the food excellent and the place so well located that you will not forget your visit.

Thank patrickochsner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Summary: There are just some places that help make a holiday great and give memories that will last a long time. This restaurant perched among the rocks directly above the surf is outstanding in three ways: view, food and the staff. It is reached by a stairway cut into the rocks down to the restaurant from the parking area above.

Food/wine: The food is basically a fish menu, but each dish was prepared beautifully with fresh ingredients and served with real passion. There are many places that serve seafood to a similar high level, but you just won't get the combination of place, view, friendliness and experience. Go for the good food (you won't be disappointed) but linger with a grappa overlooking the sea in a lovely spot.

Staff/Service: Its the whole family that works the restaurant, and they are a wonderful team. We ate there twice and we felt like we were already old friends the second time we arrived. The service was remarkably casual, warm and accommodating.

Location/Ambience: Hard to beat! The weather was very different on the two nights we dined there. One night was a beautiful calm evening with very little breeze and a stunning night time view of the sea. The candle lit tables and careful attention that has been made to make this place lovely was really evident. The second time we dined there was minutes after a pounding windy rain storm that had us both soaked by the time we reached the entrance. Yet once the storm passed, we enjoyed another candle it meal with a pounding surf just a few meters below our table.

The bottom line is that is a place to have an wonderful and complete evening dining experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Giles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We were camping just up the road and the campsite recommended we came here. The staff were incredibly friendly, the food delicious and the view and setting spectacular.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed AzzurroDue also viewed

Arenzano, Italian Riviera
Arenzano, Italian Riviera
 
Arenzano, Italian Riviera
Arenzano, Italian Riviera
 
Arenzano, Italian Riviera
Arenzano, Italian Riviera
 

Been to AzzurroDue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing