We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't have hoped for more”
other travellers have booked this property
bottlenose dolphin chasing small fish. Dolphins are often seen in the Moray Firth
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
bottlenose dolphin chasing small fish. Dolphins are often seen in the Moray Firth
Dolphin View Cottage, Ardersier front of house,
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
bottlenose dolphin chasing small fish. Dolphins are often seen in the Moray Firth
Dolphin View Cottage, Ardersier
front of house,
living room with dining area in bay window
living room
bedroom with double bed and lots of storage space
kitchen
full size bath with electric  shower over bath
walking towards Fort George
Ardersier common is a lovely walk from the cottage with well surfaced paths and boardwalks
looking back from shore walk towards Ardersier
nearby Nairn has long sandy beaches with sand dunes
there are steps opposite Dolphin View Cottage from where you can launch your canoes!
Ardersier is a friendly village with good amenities, shops, bus service, pub, cafe
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ardersier, Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Traveler3...
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Couldn't have hoped for more”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were overwhelmed by how charming and spotless the cottage was when we arrived. The welcome treat of wine, bread and cheese was above and beyond. We loved watching the sunset over the firth. It was a perfect place to come home to after a long day of hiking. The bed was very comfortable, strong wifi signal, adorable kitchen, . . . I truly hope we can come back someday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2015
Hello Karen, thank you for your kind review, I am delighted that you had such a pleasant stay and would love to welcome you back on your next trip to Scotland.
kindest regards
Lynn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winniewhi...
Cornwall
1 review
“We will return”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Dolphin Cottage looked great when I saw it on the internet, in the perfect situation for our international orienteering holiday in the local area. There was a chance of seeing dolphins from the wide glass windows and also a little further along at Chanonry Point by Fort George
where we were delighted to spot dolphins.

Most days we were close to the orienteering events in various beautiful woods, some were a little further than others but were able to re-visit various favourite places like a swim in Loch Ness and in the river Lossie at Randolph's Leap.

The cottage itself had everything we could have asked for, from a comfortable bed and a generous bookshelf and local maps to internet access and fresh eggs and other snacks and a bottle of wine on our arrival. Lynn also helped us find somewhere to stay for the night after we left her, - so kind, it made our last night in Scotland as pleasant as the first.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: a good sighting of a dolphin
Liked least: the shortness of our visit - I could have stayed twice as long!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacqFromD...
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This cottage is absolutely brilliant. Cottage is fully equipped and has absolutely everything anyone could possibly need. Cottage also has off street parking and is dog friendly with an enclosed back garden. Would recommend this cottage to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location plus dog friendly
Liked least: Nothing to like the least everything brilliant
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
Thank you for your very kind comments and taking the time to write a review, it is very much appreciated. Looking forward to seeing you all again very soon.
kindest regards
Lynn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen O
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely stay in Dolphin View Cottage during November. The cottage was very cosy and warm. Excellent facilities, with everything you could possibly need. Its pet friendly with a secure garden. Would definatley recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2014
Thank you Karen, it was lovely to have you staying.
Lynn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fblades
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Dog-Friendly Cottage”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

A brilliant week at Dolphin View Cottage - we saw dolphins from the lounge, saw dolphins at Chanonry Point - and went out on a rig from Cromarty and saw dolphins close up. Add red squirrels on the East road down Loch Ness, more birdlife than you could shake a 'scope at, and you've got something a bit special if you like your wildlife.

The cottage was superb - and totally dog-friendly; ideal for us and our four rescue dogs. The fencing made it the most secure place we have ever stayed at; and dog widdle trips into the garden were so easy (especially first thing in the morning!). And late night walks down the beach path (right outside the front door!) makes everything so easy. The owners have thought of everything - I don't think we have been to a better organised cottage; we - and the dogs - wanted for nothing!

The local hotel does great food; the local chip shop does great fish suppers; the local superstore is open 24 hours and has cheap fuel - and the local cheese shop is the best I have ever seen.

And for a base for discovering the area, this place is awesome. Although we went out every day and walked the dogs off their paws, there is still loads more we could do - so I suspect we will be back some time soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Totally dog-friendly for multiple dogs
Liked least: Leaving at the end of the week!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;