We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place”
Review of Ca' Priuli Dolo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ca' Priuli Dolo
Ranked #10 of 10 Dolo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 October 2015

A venetian villa completely restored. Room very clean and quite. Nice ambience.
Located near the Brenta river. Very closed to Venice,Padua and Treviso. An ideal location to visit Venice and the countryside.

Room Tip: Rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kalud333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed here two nights in order to visit a friend in a nearby village.
It was not easy to find as nothing outside of the poorly maintained villa shows this is a B&B.
Inside very modern. We were welcomed by a lady who registered us and showed us our room. Five minutes later she was nowhere to be found and we haven't seen her since.
The room is just big enough, the bathroom the smallest we have ever seen, too small, everything custom made to fit. Even the shower cabin! There was a hair dryer though and some amenities. The bed was alright. Wifi worked well, free. No coffee/tea facilities, no bottle of water. Nowhere in the house.
Free parking on the grounds, hard to get onto, and the gate stays open. Another open parking across the street. Aircon didn't work the first night, although 30+ degrees. Next day it was started in the afternoon. Breakfast was poor: one small, crushed croissant, a boiled egg, another small bun and some slices of salami or a frankfurter the next morning. No fresh juice (pomegranate). Breakfast was laid in the morning for all the guests, by a nice Sri Lankan boy, so if you're late, everything gets old. We saw this young man for a brief moment on our first afternoon, besides we didn't see a soul. A lonely place in the middle of nowhere really. No one to answer any question or give any information.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Emdebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed there three nights with the family and ended up with overall mixed feelings about this place. On the positive side, it is a very nicely renovated house, with comfortable, clean and well decorated rooms. But there are important negative points too: the breakfast is really poor with low quality industrial food (and even completely dry bread on the first morning!) ; we had very very low water pressure in the shower (during the whole stay); the receptionist, although nice and polite has no clue whatsoever about the surroundings which we found really weird. Not bad but not good either.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Voyager059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

we booked this by mistake so beware as there are at least 2 accommodation options in Venice with the same name.I cannot really fault the room, as it was clean and modern, but please DO NOT stay here if you do not have your own transport as it is at least a 40 minute bus ride from Venice island and very difficult to get to.We had to walk 1 km from the closet bus stop on a country road.We were told the last bus was 12am but found it hard to even try to find a bus after 9pm from Venice island, otherwise a taxi will cost you at least 40 euros.It was dark and we could not find the right stop so hopped off but discovered we had got off too early and ended up having to walk at least 7 km to the right bus stop then another km to the B and B in the dark!!!very scary!no one stopped and was hard to even now if we were in the right direction.water pressure in shower not great.breakfast average at best.service was good though.

Room Tip: nice rooms clean and modern with very nice country feel if thats what you are after, but distance d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4balilovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

It is a private villa turned into a hotel. It is a bit difficult to reach. The entrance is from the intersection. The hotel has a private parking and a good security system. The rooms are big and clean. The bathroom is with amenities but the water pressure is low. Free wifi. No air conditions but just a ventilation system. Inefficient! Breakfast is nice but served between 8 and 10 which is pretty uncomfortable since parkings in Venice get rapidly packed. No flexibility. Generally, inefficient staff!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank ariel1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dolo hotels
1.8 km away
Hotel Ca Tron
Hotel Ca Tron
#1 of 9 in Dolo
532 reviews
2.6 km away
Casa a Colori
Casa a Colori
#6 of 9 in Dolo
150 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Villa Gasparini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Albergo alla Campana
0.3 km away
Villa Ducale Hotel e Restaurant
0.3 km away
Hotel Villa Alberti
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Priuli Dolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Priuli Dolo

Address: Via Ettore Tito 72, 30031 Dolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Dolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Dolo
Price Range: $98 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ca' Priuli Dolo 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let’s spend time in the holiday resorts of the Venetian nobles and discover the Venetian Villas in the Riviera del Brenta, its wine and food tradition, its natural landscape of rare beauty near Venice: stay in a Venetian Villa and have an amazing experience!Ca Priuli,Palazzetto Zulian Priuli Parth, is located in a strategic position which allows you to visit all the Veneto region with ease.Ca ‘Priuli, a Venetian Villa built between Venice and Padua, in the heart of the Riviera del Brenta. More precisely, in Dolo, a picturesque old village located on the banks of the Brenta Canal, former waterway linking Padua and Venice. On the banks of this river have arisen over the centuries some of the most beautiful villas of the Veneto region, once residences of noble Venetians who came “in the countryside” to follow the activities of sowing in the spring and harvesting and grape picking with the arrival of autumn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ca' Priuli Dolo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca' Priuli Dolo Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing