We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful holiday - as always!”
other travellers have booked this property
The olde coach house, each cottage has its own private patio, and share over 2 acres of  garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The olde coach house, each cottage has its own private patio, and share over 2 acres of  garden
Summer time from coach cottage doorway patio area coach cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
The olde coach house, each cottage has its own private patio, and share over 2 acres of  garden
Summer time from coach cottage doorway
patio area coach cottage
a warm welcome awaits you.
coach cottage lounge
coach cottage
dining  room coach cottage
Pump cottage kitchen
pump cottage lounge
coach cottage kitchen,very well equipped,with dishwasher, fridge/freezer, microwave,electric cooker
double bedroom coach cottage
coach cottage bedroom
bathroom with electric shower
twin bedroom coach cottage
sit and watch the visiting birds.
down by the river
Mum Dad and 7 babies arrive in June this year looking for food.
watch the wildlife, watching you
a beautiful norfolk  sky
summer house,
blacksmiths nursery, wildlife garden, with wonderful selection of birds, and tearooms
walks along the river waveney
shared courtyard, with safe off road parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brockdish, Diss, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TheFerryF...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful holiday - as always!”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have been visiting Jackie and John's cottages regularly since 1997 and have to say, hand on heart, they are our absolute favourite holiday destination. The cottages and flats are clean, tidy, well appointed and so relaxing. The large, private gardens lead down to the river and the village is surrounded by beautiful country walks as well as being within easy travelling distance for many tourist destinations in Norfolk, Suffolk, Cambridgeshire and even Essex. There is still so much to see and do, that we will be visiting this home-from-home again and we know we will be assured of a warm, friendly welcome and more than likely homemade cream scones and a pint of milk in the fridge :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and quiet
Liked least: coming home - we would liked to have stayed longer!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2015
Thank you Kirsty,
So pleased all your family enjoyed a weekend break with us, in Pump cottage, and The Hayloft its always lovely to see you all.
With Best wishes
Jackie & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeremyBro...
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“peaceful”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

we stayed for two nights and really chilled out we arrived late but when we go there, there was a bottle of wine and scones waiting for us which was a real treat, the hosts were very friendly we will be seeing you again this summer if you have any vacancies thank you Jeremy & Jan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace & quiet
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian L
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“As good as it gets”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We have stayed in the Olde Laundry or The Pump cottage for many years. Quality of furnishings and equipment is the best you will find anywhere. And now, shower cubicles have been fitted to further enhance the enjoyment of a stay. Jackie and John continue to be the most friendly and helpful owners, always on site to solve any unlikely problems. The welcome on arrival is amazing: milk and wine in the fridge, scones and jam on the table. Two acres of wonderful pastures are part of the estate and lead to the River Waveney. If there is a better holiday rental anywhere, we have yet to find it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The olde world charm of the cottages, the high quality and convenient situation.
Liked least: Have yet to find anything we didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiwisonsa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic Village escape”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Very peaceful, very tranquil and close to many historic sites. We arrived late but were still greeted by John and Jackie with a bottle of wine and some freshly baked scones and jam!
The interior was so beautiful and reflective of bygone eras. A great getaway out of the city. Highly recommended. Thank you John and Jackie :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts and the cottage
Liked least: we had to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jane r
Braintree, United Kingdom
1 review
“cosy cottage lovely hosts and beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

just returned from our second holiday at the coach house had a lovely week ,cottage was really warm and cosy and is like stepping back in time but with all mod cons. Kids loved it as did we and have booked up for August.Cannot wait to go back, Jackie and john are perfect hosts.When we opened the fridge to unpack we found homemade scones, cream tea bottle of wine, apple juice and milk they also stock up on loo rolls and tea bags so no need to shop right away .The woodland that they have created down by the river is stunning.The kids spend many happy hours playing by the river particularly in the summer and is nice for the adults too. We take bottle of wine down and lounge under the gazebo. Its just the most perfect place we feel really lucky to have discovered such a gem of a place that we can return to again and again .

Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing