We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven in the Waveney Valley.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pump cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brockdish, Diss, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Cosmopoli...
1 review
“Heaven in the Waveney Valley.”
Reviewed 25 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Perfect hosts who treat you as part of their family, wonderful and peaceful bird spotting, river watching and good fishing at the best value and best location in East Anglia...just returned from another visit and already missing it. Bless you Jackie and John.

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2019
Thank you for the lovely review, just so happy to know you love this area as much as we do, and pleased to know you enjoyed your stay, it was so good to see you all again, and look forward to seeing you all in August.
with our best wishes Jackie and John xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan T
2 reviews
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 21 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

What a wonderful location in the Waveney Valley, perfect for Norfolk, Suffolk and the east coast. Pump Cottage was a fabulous place to stay, a real home from home, with a beautiful garden backing onto the river. Jackie and John were the perfect hosts, who go the extra mile to make your stay comfortable in every way. Dogs are made welcome, and there is off-road parking. In short, I can recommend it without reservation, and I can't wait to revisit.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jul 2018
Thank you for leaving a review Lee, So pleased you enjoyed your stay, and also discovering the unspoilt and beautiful scenery in South Norfolk.
plus your relaxing times in the garden and down by the river.
Its good to know you managed to visit The Kings head, we are so lucky to have a great pub in the village.
It was a pleasure meeting you both, look forward to seeing you again.
with our very best wishes
Jackie & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TheFerryF...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We've been coming here for a long time and we've never been disappointed. It's like our second home, and the perfect place to relax and enjoy the area. Jackie and John are so kind and thoughtful, you couldn't ask for better hosts xxx

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely hosts, there if you need them but otherwise unobtrusive.
Quiet location with extensive garden running down to river.
Accommodation had everything we needed and very comfortable and clean. Only very minor criticism is that we needed lamps on even during the day because it is dark indoors - however others may regard this as a plus because of the age of the property.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for leaving a review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Norfolk. As you mention Pump cottage is 400years old, and grade 2 listed, restricting any alterations and protecting its original features. however there is overhead lighting, wall lights and sidelights if required.
You may of preferred our other cottage the hayloft with high ceilings, patio doors where light pours in.

With our kind regards
John and Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.