We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place Daytona Beach - Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
USD 142*
USD 127*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
USD 173*
USD 139*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
USD 133*
USD 124*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
USD 175*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Shores Resort & Spa(Daytona Beach Shores)
USD 202*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lexington Inn & Suites(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
USD 134*
USD 114*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront(Daytona Beach Shores)
USD 235*
USD 197*
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Viking Lodge(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
USD 133*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahama House(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
USD 131*
USD 122*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Inn(Daytona Beach Shores)(Great Value!)
USD 145*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,333)
Filter reviews
1,333 results
Traveller rating
858
287
114
41
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
858
287
114
41
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool partyevery saturdaywarm cookiesacross the streethamburgerlabor dayoceanfront roomthe breakfast areafront desk staffevery eveningcomplimentary breakfastgreat weekendthe entire staffocean viewbeach towelsclean hotelgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,061 - 1,066 of 1,333 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We've actually stayed here before this most recent one night stay. Like so many of the hotels in Daytona Beach, this hotel shows its age. It's sad to see Daytona Beach stagnate from a tourism point of view. The Hampton Inn is still probably one of the nicer places on the beach as so many of the hotels were built many, many years ago and need serious updating. The location is about three miles south of the center of the beach area, so is in a quieter area. The lobby is 1970's spartan, and could use some refurbishing. Our beachfront room was comfortable, with a good bed, flat screen TV, etc. But the walls, fixtures and carpet showed their age (admittedly it's difficult to keep beach hotels in great shape). There were only a few people staying there the night we were there, so we didn't understand why we were given a room where you had to walk outside to get to your room (it was a very cold day for Daytona)---half of the beachfront rooms have interior access, and most of those were probably empty. The breakfast buffet was on par for Hampton Inns, and the front desk staff were generally friendly. Obvioulsly we didn't use the outdoor pool, but it didn't look like anything special. Our rooms was overpriced on this Sunday before the start of Speed Weeks. Hardly anyone was there, but they had already inflated the room price a bit. Overall, probably not a bad place to stay in Daytona, but not up to the contemporary standards of Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lchjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleyMacLean, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. We have made many changes and recently renovated. We do hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Reserved a balcony room on line (discount site) and was put in one of the few non balcony rooms this property has. Upon complaint, I was told they were full. It was a Sunday night so I was doubtful but I didn't want to be trouble...get to the pool, etc. Well, the pool was disgusting but at least the beach was great. The pool had mustard algae and tons of bugs/dirt in it. The next morning I woke up and went for coffee. only three rooms on my floor had a paper outside of them and there were hardly any cars in the parking lot. The hotel was not full at all...the front desk staff was just being mean. OH and one other thing, I was moving my lugage to the car at 11 (check out time) and at 11:05 my card did not work and I had to have a maid let me in to get the rest of my stuff. My advice is to select another property where the staff likes being at work.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SParry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleyMacLean, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. We have made many changes and recently renovated. We do hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

My wife travels 5 days a week and stays at Hilton hotels usually 6 weeks at same hotel across the country and this is by far her most unpleasant Hilton experience yet. She has just sent me a picture of her tub filling and even though the hotel claims they checked it the water is yellow. Usually if there are any problems you can count on Hilton Hotels to make it right however this hotel is beach front so they seem to be of the belief that if you don't like it we have a waiting list of people who will. These Hilton hotels become her home for months at the same hotel so the staff is who is entrusted with her well being and I feel this is not Hilton behavior. This may be a case of just bad luck however the only answer the hotel is giving is the water was fine when we looked "See picture below". Having to stay in Daytona for the next couple months the thought of yellow water baths and showers isn't very appealing.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleyMacLean, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. We have made many changes and recently renovated. We do hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

The hotel staff was very friendly, made terrific dinner recommendations, and were very gracious when we were running a few minutes late for check out. The room was very clean. The cookies were a nice touch too!

Room Tip: Price between oceanfront and not was very minimal and definitely worth it! View was absolutely gorgeous and you could hear the sound of the waves at night.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrookeH09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleyMacLean, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. We have made many changes and recently renovated. We do hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Typical Hampton Inn … breakfast and Wi-Fi are included in the nightly fee. No parking fee, but you do need to display a parking pass. Room was always clean. Staff was above average on friendliness. Interesting in that the ocean side of the hotel is split between parking and pool/hot tub. I did not use the hot tub, but had heard that the temperature was hotter than expected. Pool was heated, but was luke warm. Not a good location if you need to be near where most of the action is, but the drive is a short 10 minutes to the major attractions.

Room Tip: Visit Inlet Harbor Restaurant - fantastic seafood!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jrzj42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshleyMacLean, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. We have made many changes and recently renovated. We do hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews