We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Westin Washington National Harbor(National Harbor)(Great Value!)
USD 190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 269/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 161
USD 152
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 199
USD 188
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 287/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 449
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harborside Hotel(Oxon Hill)
USD 157
USD 113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn(Oxon Hill)
USD 168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 146
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

No availability for your dates from these sites
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (5,070)
Filter reviews
5,070 results
Traveller rating
1,722
1,705
861
440
342
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,722
1,705
861
440
342
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatrium viewlight showpotomac rivernational pastimebeautiful hotelhuge hotelold town alexandriawater taxiferris wheelold hickory steakhouseattended a conferencegaylord national resortdc areaice exhibitrestaurants and shopsfountain showself parking
Filter
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 5,070 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

I went there for a school event. The facilities are beautiful and with options for food within the resort. However, the conference rooms could have more power outlets and the snacks provided could improve.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Myrna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Gaylord resort the days after Christmas and before New Years. I guess this is a popular time for this hotel because it was insanely crowded. Check in was great because we ended up checking in after midnight so the lobby was completely empty, and we were able to enjoy the beauty of the lobby and atrium. The customer service rep was very friendly and very attentive and check in was a breeze and we were in our room quickly. Our room was spotless, spacious, and we had a nice view of the atrium. We were in a two queen room, however, the beds felt full size and not queen size. Also the beds were a little firm for our taste. The next morning everything changed because there were at least 800 people checking out that day. This meant delays in every service rendered at the hotel. Non of the staff were answering phones, the atrium was extremely crowded, the restaurants had long wait times, there was no one available to ask questions. The valet parking took at least three hours to get our car, so we couldn’t leave to enjoy the sites we came to see. We couldn’t have a hot sit down breakfast because no one told us what time the breakfast restaurant stopped serving breakfast (10am) so we missed it. I had to call the hotels main number from my cell phone because the staff refused to pick up the phone when I called from my room. When I finally got someone on the phone the rep seemed annoyed that I asked her why no one picked up the phone inside the hotel, she bluntly stated we are busy, no apology or anything. She quickly answered my questions and then hung up the phone, didn’t even say good bye. This was pretty much the sum of our three day stay, until check out. The desk staff was friendly again, and check out went quickly. Also the cleaning staff was friendly, and the person who took care of our room left us a lovely thank you note for her tip. Over all, If you stay at this establishment your pretty much ignored until it’s time to check in or out. And don’t stay during the high seasons because it’s extremely crowded.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Artiqua C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 week. It took 1 hour to check into my room, they need more desk agents. Hotel charges a $20 “resort” fee despite not being a resort, rather a hotel attached to convention center - just a ploy for more hidden charges. You will pay for everything at this hotel, and pay hefty for food or anything including $30 a day to park (makes it about same rate as parking in Boston).

I called the at service line and it rang and placed on hold for 15 minutes until disconnected. Called back and was the same routine over and over. Went down to desk waited in line for 15 minutes to ask that my room heat be fixed. Maintenance thought it would be easier to just crank heat up rather than fix what appeared to be defective thermostat.

Also, the staff has their hand out continually for tips. This included the bellman who was walking 15 feet to put my bag behind the counter to hold upon checkout. The bellman had a small roll of singles he kept waving in my face as he explained how well he was going to take care of my luggage.

Also, they leave dirty laundry in hallways well into the night. Actually, they leave all kinds of items in hall well into the night. See photos from different days.

I am sure my posting will earn the copy paste reply from management that they value input and will use for improvement - seems very patronizing when management post these type of replies I think.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
3  Thank Mr_T_2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherylnel e, Guest Voice Specialist at Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel teams to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent the issues you experienced from occurring in the future.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to National Harbor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

The view, the service and atmosphere were absolutely fantastic! Great to visit this time of year. Our room overlooked the atrium which was amazing. Didn't eat at the hotel but we went to the ICE show and enjoyed it. Can't wait to be back!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bingo0513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

We were driving back from a road trip and purchased tickets for ICE. Really impressive. The kids loved it as well as the adults. Ate at the sports bar and had great food, but it took awhile, it was really crowded. The hotel is gorgeous! If we didn’t have little ones with us and it wasn’t New Year’s Eve we would have stayed overnight. We will plan another day/night there and maybe when it’s not so cold!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank kbially
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews