We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,153)
Filter reviews
5,153 results
Traveller rating
1,763
1,725
876
443
346
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,763
1,725
876
443
346
Show reviews that mention
All reviews atrium view light show potomac river national pastime beautiful hotel huge hotel old town alexandria water taxi ferris wheel attended a conference gaylord national resort ice exhibit dc area fountain show restaurants and shops self parking lobby bar
Filter
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 5,153 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We had a nice time at the Gaylord visiting the ICE display with my son. He loved it. It’s fun, creative. But the hotel is just so big without enough help, apparently. It took about 40 minutes to wait in line to check in. Although it was later in the afternoon, our room wasn’t ready. We had to either wait two hours more for our room, or settle for a substandard room. We settled. I had a question, I called down to the desk and waited on hold 30 minutes before a live person answered. I’ve asked for my folio three times and I’ve yet to receive it. We were able to use the spa and it was very nice.

Room Tip: Atrium room.
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank nancy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherylnel e, Guest Voice Specialist at Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

I am writing to you on behalf of the entire front desk staff and management about your most recent stay here at Gaylord National Resort and Convention Center. Please allow me to first express our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences during your visit. Secondly, thank you for your feedback. Your observations, as well as comments are a priceless tool in our efforts to continuously strive for excellence. From the nature of your comments, we fell considerably short in our efforts to provide the service, and accommodations you have come to expect from a Marriott property. Again, we would like to express our sincerest apologies.

I have forwarded your comments to our Front Office management team, as well as, our Executive Office Leaders to ensure your concerns are heard.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to National Harbor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

We greatly enjoyed our time at the Gaylord Resort. The staff was extremely welcoming and they were amazingly quick to deliver a rollaway bed for my daughter. Nothing requested was ever a problem. We had a lovely room that looked over the atrium. We were thrilled to discover we could open our patio door and listen and watch the Christmas show in the atrium from a distance. ( Perfect for older members of our party!). We were on the 9th floor directly facing the stage and tree lighting. We also enjoyed the pool and the fitness center. We went very close to Christmas so the crowds were not overwhelming as we toured the ice exhibit. I would highly recommend this to family groups.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Travelforfuntoday22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Even if you can't stay the night well worth checking the hotel and National Harbor out. Stayed just before New Years eve so got to see the Christmas light show in the evening with singers, lasers and smoke. Entertaining place, the largest non-gaming hotel in Eastern US. We walked into town for dinner. Three or four sit down restaurants in hotel. Used coffee stand for breakfast. Family oriented hotel but one disappointment was no ice cream stands. Concierge said there was is a Ben and Jerry's in town, fifteen minute walk in subzero temperatures. There was a hot chocolate stand though. Didn't bother with Ice show. Pool is large so even if busy there is plenty of room. Parking options from valet to onsite and offsite self park. Checking in and out can be trying with lines and traffic. Rooms away from atrium are very quiet. Rooms are normal hotel room size, upscale finish. There is a resort fee added on.

Room Tip: Atrium is best bet but you pay for it. Rooms away from atrium no views worth mentioning
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevendale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Came down after Christmas to see ICE!!! Hotel was amazing - we had an atrium view room on the 18th floor - view was awesome! Hotel was definitely crowded...so getting into restaurants was a bit hectic with long wait times. The show ICE was so worth the $$ and the cold!!! We want to come back when it's warmer to stay and see the area since the hotel is right on the water. Service of the staff - TOP NOTCH - Marques at the check-in desk for Elite members was AMAZING, fun, friendly and very knowledgeable - he id perfect at his job!

Room Tip: high floor atrium view
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank french4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Stayed here with spouse for a one-night "Staycation" in mid-December. Received an email with a good discounted rate (compared to regular rate). Check-in and check-out was a breeze. Room was spacious enough and comfortable beds. The National Harbor has a variety of restaurants all within walking distance of hotel and there is a free shuttle to the nearby MGM Casino

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dkavan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews