We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome”
Review of Jester Hill Wines

Jester Hill Wines
Reserve a table
2
Sun., 7/3
20:00
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Glen Aplin
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 May 2019

We went to Jester Hill Winery with a tour for tasting and lunch the wine was wonderful, the lunch was awesome, we had goat and shiraz pie and for desert we had whisky and date pudding, so good, thank you YUM

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Debra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jester_Hill_Wines, Owner at Jester Hill Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2019

Hi Deb thanks for your ‘awesome’ review. We are a family business and strive for the best. All who had the Goat Pie for the first time loved it as well. We look forward to looking after you once again :) cheers Ann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2019

Jester Hills was one of our stopovers on our wine and dine guided weekend tour. The cafe and wine collection were quite good and the big eagle statue at the front of the winery was really quite majestic. One winery worth a visit if you get a chance. I asked the bus drive how it got its name. Something to do with the previous owner pointing to a nearby hill and saying it was just a hill and not a a mountain. Hence Jester Hill.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Mrs A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jester_Hill_Wines, Owner at Jester Hill Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2019

Thanks for taking the time to review Jester Hill. We are excited to learn that you enjoyed your experience. ‘Glenda’ the wedgetail is the most photographed aspect of our vineyard i am sure :) i look forward to your next visit. Cheers Ann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2019

Having just moved to the Granite Belt (retired up here to learn how to make wine) it was a very pleasant surprise to find that Jester Hill was only a couple of kilometres from our new abode. Visited here once before, on both occasions had lunch and a tasting and enjoyed both very much, if the Tempura Flathead is on the menu, I highly recommend it.
Good operators who know what they are about !

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gblocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jester_Hill_Wines, Owner at Jester Hill Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2019

Thanks you so much for taking the time to review us following your visit. Mick and I love sharing our story with all who visit. All feedback is graciously accepted. And yes the Tempura Flathead is on as usual.
Look forward to another visit soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2019 via mobile

Been here twice now: on both occasions food was not available although they do claim to provide at certain times.

There are pleasant aspects from the winery and the tasting room is convivial: however, on our visit it appeared they were not expecting too many visitors as it was in a fairly untidy state.

Wines tried were OK.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank bobjanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jester_Hill_Wines, Owner at Jester Hill Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our cellar door and vineyard. We truly value the opinions of our customers and apologise that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. On this occasion we may have been packing our wine club orders or in fact doing our office refurb.
Providing our visitors with the best possible experience and service has always been our mission. We want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion for our wines and destination with visitors and want you to walk out the door feeling fulfilled by your visit.
If you come back to our cellar door I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you directly, so please ask for me. Regards Ann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2019

Was lovely chatting with the owners - so full of information and very happy to let our daughter see their horses (which made her happy while we enjoyed the wine). Thank you so much for a lovely visit!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jester Hill Wines also viewed

 
Stanthorpe, Southern Downs Region
 

Been to Jester Hill Wines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.