We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near Atlantic City but you need a car”
Review of Liberty Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Liberty Inn
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Galloway
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

If you intend to stay here and you want to go to AC, you must have a car with you.
This is a budget hotel so anyone who is expecting a Ritz Carlton or Four Seasons then this is not the place for you.

Pros: spacious room, free good WiFi inside the room, very friendly family who runs the hotel but are not the owners.
Amit and his family are doing great job to have guests staying in this hotel, they treat you very well and they want to make your stay enjoyable. You ask them and they will do a lot for you.
If you want to save money and spend it in AC then you can stay in this motel.
They have some rooms with Jacuzzi, but we are not in Atlantic City for jacuzzi.
To make your trip enjoyable if you stay at this hotel bring your stuff with you: shampoos, conditioner, towels if you can.
The room has mini fridge, microwave, TV and small hair dryer.
Air condition also in each room.
Bed is comfortable and pillows.
There is Dennys next to motel if you need quick meal.
Smoking rooms are available as well.

- Walking distance to anywhere like McDonalds, CVs, restaurants,.....

- Location: you cannot cross the road to the other side, it is like a fast route with no traffic lights for pedestrian. That is why a car is a must or Uber if you want.

- Rooms in lower level ( street level) with one king bed only or Jaccuzi rooms with 2 queen beds.

- At least 10-15 miles away from Atlantic City, depends where you need to go.

- Rooms need to be renovated but they are clean

The owner is lucky to have Amit taking care of this place.

Thank you Anthony and Amit. Keep up the good job.

Viviane and family from Mississauga, Ontario

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank VivianeSafwat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 5 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017

Huge bed. Nice sitting space. Easy electric plugs for electronics. Nice discount to the local Denny's. Atlantic City is only 20 minutes away. Many cafes nearby. Employees were friendly with smiles on their faces.

Room Tip: Be on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bob19512014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

I enjoy going to this place for the jacuzzi room, the safe location, and the staff is very accomadating to anything I need. Also they have a free wifi for me to be able to finish work while enjoying an evening out.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jtowell2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

So Me and my hubby booked this room earlier this month based on positive reviews we have read and all I can say OMG. ..We are here now just checked in and EVERYTHING IS AMAZING! Anthony the manager is as described an absolute charm. The room is just as shown on the photos I couldn't be more happier..I'm so glad we booked for 2 days. They even gave toothbrushes and complimentary snacks. We will be back again for our monthly rendezvous without a doubt

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Marlene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

I love going here, the jacuzzi room especially. Its clean, spacious and perfect for me and my boyfriend to get out of town. The jacuzzi is actually really big, it would fit 3 people perfectly. Overall i really enjoy this place.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jess200124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galloway
0.4 km away
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway
1.2 km away
Garden State Inn
Garden State Inn
#4 of 24 in Absecon
443 reviews
0.9 km away
Crystal Inn & Suites
Crystal Inn & Suites
#10 of 19 in Galloway
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
4.3 km away
Atrium Inn
Atrium Inn
#6 of 19 in Galloway
28 reviews
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Inn

Address: 252 E White Horse Pike, Galloway, NJ 08205-9563
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Galloway
Price Range: $62 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Liberty Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, lastminute.com.au and Evoline ltd so you can book your Liberty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hotel Galloway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing