We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable, relaxing, well presented and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Aylsham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julz826
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, relaxing, well presented and clean”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Jerry's Barn and the hosts we're very friendly and helpful. The accommodation was spacious and suited our needs as a couple. The kitchen facilities were excellent and we were able to prepare our nightly meal with ease. The bed was comfortable and the ability to block out the light was much appreciated!!! This location is very convenient to exploring the local area and further afield. Our only comment is that the provision of towels and soap for international travellers would be appreciated. Towels were the last thing I thought I would be buying upon arrival at 4pm after two days of travelling. Thanks again for for the great accommodation and to the lovely hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, and the accommodation itself was excellent
Liked least: No towel provision
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian M
1 review
“Lovely peaceful place”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We really loved this place. Very secluded and quiet. Saw deer and Barn owls in the evening in the yard, great. Could do with a microwave but all the other accessories were there. Wet room is really goodt but the shower is poor.

Overall a great place to stay

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuneGledh...
newcastle upon tyne
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“PURRFECT”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just fell in love with this barn. It is only 200yds from the A140 but it is a piece of rural heaven.
The bird song in the morning was delightful, and it has a most attractive open plan which chimes with the open spaces all around. It is ideal for cycling as the lanes are so quiet, we met 2 cars in 1 hour.
The mezzanine bedroom is very spacious, and the bed is very comfy. The sitting area is lovely and we found the heating to be very adequate, in fact we kept turning it down.
There is underfloor heating in the wet room and a towel heater so it was warm. The shower is not powerful but its more than adequate.
The kitchen flows easily, and is well equipped (there isn't a microwave in case you want to cook ready made meals).
The outside area is cute and if we didn't live 6 hours drive away we would return often.
The Erpingham Arms served us an excellent meal, only 1 mile away, and there are many tea rooms nearby.
This barn is well situated for Cromer, Norwich, Blickling hall, Felbrigg and Sherborne Park.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the space
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuCooper
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Truly Gorgeous!”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

From the moment we drove up the drive to Jerry's Barn we were happy! Jerry's Barn is set in an idyllic spot with views across the fields. The barn is immaculate and extremely stylish, from the kitchen to the lovely wet room / shower ( which I must add worked beautifully for us!) the mezzanine bedroom with an extremely comfy bed ... Everything down to the last detail the owners have thought out with style and care! We can't wait to go back again!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bruce mcl...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet getaway”
Reviewed 16 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Overall a quiet little getaway in contemporary style. Nice location and well equipped cottage .

Shower wet room looked fab but was very cold and shower low powered on hot!

Off the beaten track buy still in easy reach of places.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing