We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous hideaway !”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Aylsham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jensen24
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous hideaway !”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Wonderful escape tucked away, where all you can here is bird song!
The view overlooking the meadow is stunning,we even spotted a deer in the surrounding field when walking the dog.
The barn offers modern comfortable clean surroundings with a cosy feel.
Has a quaint courtyard with seating and BBQ - which we used.
Minutes away from the seaside town of Cromer and the delightful Sheringham Park.
We would most definitely return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl G
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Idyllic place for peace and quiet”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our short break in Jerry's Barn. It was well equipped and ideally placed for a getaway to the North Norfolk Coast.

We look forward to returning soon and chilling out again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet, well equipped and good location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riand68
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Really enjoyed our weekend.
A beautifully restored barn which had everything we needed and the added extras were much appreciated!
Would thoroughly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cie A
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We set off for a three night break in beautiful Norfolk. We as a family like of the beaten track places, including something a little quirky. Jerry's Barn did not disappoint. It was very clean and welcoming. My six year old son fell in love with it immediately and didn't want to leave. My dog Holly had many a blissful hours looking out the window for all sorts of things. Husband finally relaxed (and me too). We of course forgot our towels - but not a problem as there is plenty of stores nearby. We would go back in a heartbeat. Thanks Jerry.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it was modern
Liked least: the wet room
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan E
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab-u-lous !!”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Absolutely loved this place, has everything and more.
Jerry gave us a lovely warm welcome then left us to it, but was on hand if needed.
Extremely well equipped, comfortable and cosy. Brill !!
We have no doubts whatsoever in returning and recommending it highly!
Thanks Jerry.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing