We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love it so much its our 3rd time”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mash's Row

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Aylsham Market & The Black Boys Inn
Blickling Hall
Cromer Pier
Bure Valley Railway - Aylsham to Wroxham
Blakeney
Holt, Historic Market Town
Bluebell Wood, Blickling
Mundesley Beach
Norwich Cathedral & Skyline
Elm Hill, Norwich
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Aylsham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amanda E
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love it so much its our 3rd time”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Absolutely love the little quaint cottage. Its perfect to relax in and let the kids explore. Andy is very helpful and the cottage is well equipped and immaculate. Already booked again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2015
Thank you for your kind words, it is very much appreciated!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nathquinn
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet country break, perfect cosy cottage.”
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We needed some fresh country air and to get out of London and we knew of this lovely little place. Good directions, milk and a cake for us when we got in, really clean and tidy and welcoming.
We loved this cottage, it has a garden at the back with a stream at the bottom, and a garden to the front with a paddock and horses in. You can park right up at the front of the cottage.
It's comfy inside (I hate going to rental accom and they don't have a comfy sofa!) and although it was good enough weather during the day, when it got chilly in the evening we had the gas fire on which was even cosier! The main bedroom had a large lovely bed, looking out on to the garden and hearing the birds in the morning was just what the Dr ordered. We had a pheasant strolling about the front both days and were told there was a kingfisher in the stream further down.
I would say the walk to Aylsham is only 10 minutes, if that, along a really nice quiet country road, and if you come back at night, look up at the stars!
We went to Cromer - typical seaside town. No 1 fish & chips were good, the service in the takeaway was spot on. They also do Gluten Free fish & chips if anyone struggles with gluten, like me. Blakeney was nicer - go on a boat trip with Beans Seal Trips. We saw 2 different types of seals and it was really quiet special being amongst them in their natural habitat. The guys were good fun and really informed and we learnt a lot about the birds, the seals and the area in a relaxed way. Take warm clothes for your top half - the sea breeze can be nippy!
On our way home we stopped at the Crown Inn at East Rudham, a great find and we had a beautiful roast and pint each, in very pretty surroundings. Again, gluten free options and helpful staff. They just need to have more papers than the Daily Mail and supplements available!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful setting.
Liked least: No WiFi for Masterchef final :-)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2015
What a lovely informative review, glad you enjoyed the cottage and noticed the array of stars! You are welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha F
1 review
“A wonderful weekend escape in homely accommodation.”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We loved our stay at Mash's Row. The cottage is lovely, in a very nice location, a 10-15 min walk into Aylsham and a good base for seeing some of the North Norfolk sights, for country walks etc. Andy, the owner, was very helpful and responded to all our questions promptly - and there was even a delicious cake and some milk for us on arrival! Very welcoming. The cottage/Aylsham is a great get-away destination and booking Mash's Row was easy and hassle-free. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend a stay at Mash's Row. Thanks again, Andy!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2015
Thanks for your kind review, it is much appreciated!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downunder...
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cute cottage”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014

We liked this cute cottage and enjoyed our stay. For us the only thing that we didn't like was the shower, very small area. The rest of the cottage was lovely. The best thing for us was washing machine. We had been on the road for 7weeks so it was great to wash all our clothes and do our ironing. We loved the village that was close by. So close to the coast and lots of other places to visit. Lots of lovely surprises left for us chocolates, biscuits, bottle wine. We liked staying in this little bit of history.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiredmumm...
Rochford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Picturesque retreat”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed here for a weekend. The brief was for accommodation for five ( two adults, a five year old and three year old twins) close to the beach, Bewilderwood; reasonably priced and picturesque. This fully met the brief and more.

The owners have added lots of thoughtful touches - bread milk and butter on arrival. All linen and towels are included which was very welcome.

The kitchen has pretty much every utensil you could think of and possibly need.

The rooms are very clean and beautifully decorated.

Our kids are older now but there was child safety gates, travel cot and high chair had we needed them.

The garden was a wonderfully tranquil space and very well maintained. Just the perfect getaway.

The only compromise is the bathroom with quite a small shower cubicle. We managed but larger or infirm people might struggle.

Finally very poor mobile reception and no wifi. Not an issue for us as we wanted to get away from it all but for some this may come hard.

I mention the small points just for objectivity. We had a fab stay and hope to come back soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing