We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relax and enjoy the views”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lismore, County Waterford

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WantMilli...
New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Relax and enjoy the views”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The Granary was our week stay in Waterford. An awesome cottage on a beautiful working farm and apple grove. The views are stunning and all you expect to see in Ireland, incredibly peaceful and serene. Chloe, the cat, was a warm pet for the week and Rosie, the donkey was enjoyable:). A calf was born during our stay and was a treat to see the first few days of life. The cottage is warm and inviting, with a fireplace and all needed amenities except a clothes dryer (although, one was made available in the other home next door) and a hair dryer. Willie, the owner, was so warm, welcoming, helpful and a pleasure! Bed linens were especially appreciated and speak to Irish quality. We are grateful for the opportunity to enjoy the farm, views and laid back lifestyle in a slower lane, it renews your soul. You won't be disappointed, here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
shawbarba...
norther ireland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant break”
Reviewed 10 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in The Granary for one week in June 2011 - welcomed by the nicest man ever Willie. He made us feel very welcome and talked us through everything we might need to know about the house and the neighbouring area. We had our 3 year old Grandson with us and he loved it and Rosie THE DONKEY being the favourite with him - such a lovely donkey. - he also loved seeing the calfs,cows and sheep. We travelled all over the South of Ireland during our week and cant say enough about how friendly everyone we found everyone. Cant wait to get back to visit sometime in the future. Doing our best to get back later this year. Also looking at bringing some people I work with down for a short break . Thank-you to Willie.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Reviewed 5 November 2010 for a stay in September 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing